We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stays and very pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stays and very pet friendly”
Reviewed January 2, 2010

I want to thank the staff for excellent service. We stayed for a full week. Everything was perfect. Close access to University, food and shopping. The rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast, pool and the fitness room. The only complaints are that is that the internet was only free in the business center and it can be a little loud. However the price is incredible for what they give you.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfinley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    197
    82
    36
    34
See reviews for
333
137
23
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Ok so your wife, your mother or grand mother can cook, I'll give you that. But there are not many that can put on a spread like these folks. Thanksgiving Day brunch for 400+ is no walk in the park. This was no ordinary Thanksgiving Day brunch. From the shrimp to the bananas foster words can not express the experience. And the service, about the time you say "Oh the mashed potatoes or the shrimp cocktail sauce is running low" BAM!!! Someone was there with a new dish to replace the old. The tables were covered in either white with black chair covers or vise versa. They had a professional playing a Harp when you walk in, no canned music with a loud speaker. Ice sculptures replaced the ordinary plastic flowers that some places would have. Enough to say the meal was to die for. So next year where will you be have Thanksgiving Day.

After the feast we adjourned to a beautiful suite of rooms. I might add this is no ordinary Embassy suites. It’s a very classy operation. After a short nap and a brisk walk it was time for the managers’ reception. Sorry but full belly or not it was time for a FREE DRINK. You heard me free drinks. The next morning is no different, back to the breakfast buffet for yet another feast.

Well let me put it this way if you’re staying anywhere but here within 20 miles of OKC you made a mistake. This place thinks of everything, hair dryer, room safe, two flat screen TV's. What's not to like. Not my first stay and it won't be my last. One last thing, try the coffee shop, helpful lady that works there, nice drinks.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MovingMan2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2009

I've been traveling to Norman with my company now for almost a decade and am happy to see lots of new hotels spring up over the course of the last 2 years really. We are not brand loyal, per se, so it is nice to be able to explore all the brands out there and pick which hotel we'd like to stay at. I like Embassy Suites in general, but when I tried this one it seemed a little ritzy for the Norman area. Maybe best way to describe is to say that it could be picked up and transplanted to a larger city and fit in very well, unfortunately that does include the price. The rooms are very very large, but for me, it's too much. I can't justify expensing that much for just myself. The price of breakfast is included in the room, but when I stayed there for a small conference with my co-workers, it took over 30 minutes to get our food. I left to get to our meeting place on OU's campus in time, but some of my co-workers stayed in hopes they'd be able to eat fast and arrive on time to the meeting. They didn't make it. Also, when I first arrived I was put in a room next to what sounded like a dozen screaming kids. I was promptly moved, so that was nice. But then I was told I would have to pay for Internet when I got to the second room. Who charges for Internet in Norman? So, to sum, nice hotel, but in this economy I have to watch it. Stay here if you have a large family or for a family event. I think it'd make a good hotel for that.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FenterP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Had a fantastic stay...two different trips, 2 nights each. Very clean, nice employees. Top-notch breakfast included in price of room. Great location to shops, resteraunts, I-35, OU. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuck-in-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Had a work meeting here. The hotel is fabulous. Rooms are very well-appointed. Furniture VERY nice. Suite huge. Facilities stellar. Very cool how the conference center is attached. Awesome for any group holding meetings. Breakfast buffet amazing. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyinsanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

My family and I stayed for the weekend with several other team members for a pro-kart race held in Norman. We were awakened after midnight by a large group of partiers (35-40 individuals) congregating in the open atrium and bar area of the hotel. All hotel rooms overlook this area and it was explained by hotel staff that the noise is amplified due to the design of the hotel. One of the fathers in our group went down to the bar and front desk to ask if the partiers could be moved into one of the hotel's many banquet, party, convention, and meeting rooms, but was informed that there were several large groups holding parties and that these partiers were overspill from those activities and that the noise would probably continue until the bar closed at 2:00 a.m.! The check-in employee stated that there wasn't anything that could be done even though it was pointed out that per the hotel's guide provided in our rooms, the lounge area closes at 12:00 a.m. We called the front desk to speak to the manager when the yelling, whistling and shouting escalated to a point that there was a concern for the safety of ourselves as well as the safety of the partiers. We were told by the Manager on Duty (Grayson) that groups will get loud when consuming alcohol and that he would ask Security to keep an eye on them. Security quelled the noise momentarily, but as the large group consumed more alcohol, they got louder and louder. We travel to Norman often to compete in kart races, but since our sons' and daughters' safety and success at the track requires a good night's sleep, we will not be staying at this hotel again. This is a very nice hotel, but a HUGE disappointment. Too much to pay ($169.00/night + taxes) for lack of sleep caused by inconsiderate hotel visitors and management.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoveRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We had a one night stay at the Embassy Suites in Norman and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were very nice and especially clean. The breakfast was great and the staff very friendly. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Born-on-Rt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
162 reviews
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing