We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place! Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, United States
1 review
“Excellent place! Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Embassy Suites at Norman, OK is a fantastic place! It's practically brand new, very clean, and a very pleasant place to stay. Their hot breakfast is stellar! The people are friendly. Only disadvantage is that it is a bit far away from the OU campus. So, if you are visiting OU, you may not like the commute. However, I didn't check whether they have a free shuttle service. They may. I was getting picked up every day to go to campus so this was no issue for me. One other thing is they charge for internet, but I called the front desk who immediately told me that UO has a promotion code with them and gave me instructions for getting online for free. So, that was no problem at all. So, check with them at check-in time whether any promotion code applies to you. Overall, I was very happy with my stay there. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vasileios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you, for taking the time to rate Embassy Suites Norman! I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I certainly liked seeing that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope we succeeded in making your stay everything you had expected during your time in Norman. We truly appreciate your comments and hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever find yourself in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Casey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    187
    79
    34
    31
See reviews for
312
130
23
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Staff was amazing. I felt comfortable and welcome. Staff met the needs I had and were polite but not in my face. The general manager was especially kind and accommodating. Justin(??) or Taylor(?) All employees were excellent. Room was perfect.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
To our valued guest from Tulsa,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. I know how little time most have these days, so thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share your experience with us.

Sincerely,

Casey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with wonderful amenities. You won't be disappointed! We loved the breakfast, the pool, and our room. I wish wifi would have been free. This is the first time in a long time I have had to pay for wifi at a hotel in which I am staying.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
To our valued guest from Norman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and look for any opportunity to better our service. We will look forward to sharing this feedback in order to better our internet service. Sorry for any inconvenience.

We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,


Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This property and its staff were great. The location is right off of 35E and super easy to get too. Parking was ample. The appearance of the lobby, front desk, bar, atrium was beautiful and welcoming. I was traveling from Dallas meeting family from Kansas to surprise my aunt in Edmond. Embassy Suites Norman had the best price and best location. I will definitely be a returning guest to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mallory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
To our valued guest from Dallas,

On behalf of our entire hotel staff and myself – I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I wanted you to know that we greatly appreciate your comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service. I hope if you find yourself in Norman again you will decided to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Casey Kittel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel was very clean, the breakfast they serve is wonderful and it comes with the stay. They also have an evening gathering that they serve snacks and drinks, once again comes with the stay. Would stay here again, everyone is so nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you, for taking the time to rate Embassy Suites Norman! Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference.” I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I certainly liked seeing that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope we succeeded in making your stay everything you had expected during your time in Norman. We truly appreciate your comments and hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever find yourself in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Casey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Travelling on a long trip from South Texas on January 31st I arrived only to be told they would not honor my reservation. When I complained they told me some "political" event had bumped a lot of people like me some who were complaining like me. The front desk person (Amelia I believe) could not have been less helpful saying they were going to "walk" me two miles to another room in a hotel that wasn't as nice. I complained; and asked for the manager who apparently had gone into the witness protection program. He let her take all the heat for what was a gross business practice. I had been warned this hotel often overbooks but thought it was just talk. Now I know. If John Q. Hammons owned this hotel and was still alive this sort of treatment wouldn't happen. So.. don't bother with a reservation here. You're just wasting your time.

Room Tip: Book a reservation somewhere else.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank Sooner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
To our valued guest,

Let me first extend my apologies for the reservation mishap, as this will sometimes happen at a hotel.

Recognizing the inconvenience, we were able to pay for your room at another. I do recognize the great inconvenience and again extend my sincerest apologies.

We do hope to be able to be of assistance should you return to the area and not have your travel plans interrupted as in this recent visit.

Kind Regards,

Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had a wonderful stay, but had to seek and find every amenity I wanted to use. The staff was very helpful when I asked, but never offered any help voluntarily. The facility is beautiful and very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
To our valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and look for any opportunity to better our service. We will look forward to sharing with our team members this feedback in order to better our service.

We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,


Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing