We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Conference stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Checotah, United States
1 review
“Business Conference stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was very satisfied with the staff, hotel, breakfast, and location of this hotel. I would defintely stay here again and would recommend this particular one to others. My only complaint would be that the lighting is a little dim in the bedroom and sitting room area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
To our valued guest from Checotah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and look for any opportunity to better our service. We will look forward to sharing with our team members this feedback in order to better our bar service.

We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,


Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    200
    85
    36
    37
See reviews for
347
139
23
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I didn't arrive until 2 am and the night clerk was very nice and polite. Even though the hotel is large, my room was so quiet and peaceful. The rooms are very nice and have plenty of space. Breakfast choices are terrific, and there was plenty of staff on hand to keep food items full, which was good since there was a very large crowd at breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you, for taking the time to rate Embassy Suites Norman! Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference.” I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I certainly liked seeing that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope we succeeded in making your stay everything you had expected during your time in Norman. We truly appreciate your comments and hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever find yourself in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Casey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My suite was clean and quiet. I never heard any noise from outside or other rooms. Breakfast was wonderful each morning. Check-in was a breeze. Yes, internet is a bit expensive, but, since this was a business trip, it was not an issue. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SEB8536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
To our valued guest from Charleston,

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Embassy Suites Norman. Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference” and I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I wanted you to know that we greatly appreciate your comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service, with this being said, I hope that you will visit our Embassy Suites again if you are in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Casey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Mi, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Overall we enjoyed this hotel. The evening "receptions" were a great chance to meet and talk with people (free drinks didn't hurt, either!) and the BBQ shrimp with grits dish in the restaurant was excellent. The omelet cook at breakfast is a performance artist! although the steam table eggs were blah and the bacon too salty. The air handling in our suite was not quiet but it worked and did not dry the air too much. However, the large green neon light right outside the window was impossible to shield even with duct tape on the curtain edges and clips holding the curtains together in the middle. DO NOT accept a room with such a light or you will never sleep! If anyone is going to sleep in the outer suite area, you'll have to put tape or something over the microwave and TV LEDs, and clip the curtains over the atrium space to screen out the light. Ditto for the snooze button on the clock in the bedroom which was obnoxiously bright.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
To our valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and look for any opportunity to better our service. We will look forward to sharing with our team members this feedback in order to better our bar service.

We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,


Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watonga, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have stayed here several tunes and will in the future because the staff and the facilities help us feel like we are at home. The rates aren't the cheapest, but Embassy Suites is the best value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank F Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
To our valued guest,

On behalf of our entire hotel staff and myself – I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference” and I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites Norman the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels.
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service. I hope if you find yourself in Norman again you will decided to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Casey K
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel needs to work on some cleanliness issues. The rooms are suites which is great and they are quiet. The staff is usually quite friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Restaurant has good food, but a little pricey for what you are getting. For the money I would expect something a little nicer and cleaner. It is too bad they want to charge you to have Internet in your room. This is one of the only hotels I've stayed at that charges.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
To our guest from Norman,

On behalf of our entire hotel staff and myself – I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I wanted you to know that we greatly appreciate your comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service. Please do not hesitate to reach out if I can be of service.

Sincerely,

Casey Kittel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Had lunch at hotel restaurant and waitress Jessica was extraordinary, Thanks Jess for all your help. Breakfast and happy hour included. Will be back again. Like to thank Curtis in the coffee shop, you also were a great help.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
To our valued guest from Jenks,

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Embassy Suites Norman. Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference” and I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I wanted you to know that we greatly appreciate your comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service, with this being said, I hope that you will visit our Embassy Suites again if you are in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
166 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing