We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

As all my stays at Embassy Suites, this was a great experience. I started my stay with a meal at the grill that was as good as any restaurant in town. My room was cool, clean and so quiet. My friends that were in town for a baseball tournament said it was the nicest hotel they had stayed in. We loved that everything we wanted was within minutes; restaurants, movies, shopping.
After I checked out and started down the highway I noticed I had left my wedding ring. I immediately called and spoke to Debra. She said she would send someone up right away before the cleaning crew got in. When I got there Debra had my ring on her finger so it wouldn't get lost. She said Ty ran upstairs and had to get on his knees because the ring blended into the counter and was hard to find. Wow, I call that service above and beyond and was so happy they made that extra effort or it would have been swept into the trash. Great people.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to have good locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you to our recent guests from Oklahoma!

We appreciate all of your comments and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am especially pleased to see that Debra and Ty were able to quickly assist in recovering your wedding ring. I have already thanked them personally for their quick response and for helping to make a difference in your overall experience.

Thank you again for your comments and overview of our hotel and surrounding area. The hotel as you mentioned is convenient to many areas of interest and easily accessible from Interstate I-35.

We do hope to see you again in the near future and extend any assistance if needed!


Best,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

955 - 961 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent hotel. Clean and people are friendly. Would stay there again. Try to get some type of discounted hotel rate. The normal rate in Norman is somewhat expensive compared to Houston where we live. Breakfast was not that good. Typical hotel food. I found myself eating breakfast out. Otherwise this a nice hotel and very safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

To our guests from Houston,

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. I will be sharing your comments with our team regarding breakfast as this is a critical service that we provide.

We hope to be of service when your travels return you to the Norman or greater Oklahoma City area. Please do not hesitate to let us be of assistance should you need any!

Best,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very good place to stay. Will be staying again, I'm sure. Loved the location. Easy to get to, easy access to OU, shopping, dining. There are several new developments in the area. Quality facilities, staff is efficient and very friendly and want to please.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

To our valued guests,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing us to host your visit while in the area. We know that you do have a choice and we are honored to have been of service.

Thank you for commenting on our facilities and our staff. They will be happy knowing that they assisted in your positive experience.

As you mentioned, we are close to many areas that are convenient to dine, shop, and family entertainment.

We do hope to have you visit in the near future. Please let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good business hotel. Easy to find/access. Big rooms and good value. Breakfast was more than I expected......not up to European standards, but much better than those hotels that offer "free" breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

To our friends from Oklahoma City!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We’re glad to see that your experience was positive and that you found us to be a convenient location. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast option. As part of the Embassy Suites brand, we offer a wide array of options in our breakfast offerings including fresh fruit, cooked to order eggs, proteins, cereals, and yogurts to mention a few.

The complimentary breakfast combined with our complimentary manager’s reception represents a great value to our guests.

We do hope to be of service for future visits!

Kind Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fantastic place to stay in Norman. Super clean, comfortable, quiet room. The managers reception and breakfast were fantastic. If you are military or a government employee, Embassy has a great rate for your stay as well. My rating of value is based on that rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

To our guests from Ft. Hood,

Thank you for your kind comments. We’ll be quick to share with our team letting them know that they helped to make a difference by providing a clean and comfortable room as well as a great breakfast.

We look forward to having you return!

Safe Travels,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Embassy Suites has been our "go-to" hotel in Norman for the last several years. This stay has been disappointing. Not long after we checked in, I stepped on a piece of glass on the floor of our room. Ouch. Then I needed to iron some clothes for wear for the next day, but there was no iron in the room. To the staff's credit, they did bring an iron to me very quickly. The bathroom was unclean, with a large pile of dust and debris in one corner. While we were out and about after our first overnight, housekeeping visited and things looked fine. After the second night, we were again out until about 5:00 pm, yet there had been no housekeeping service in our room. We can deal with unmade beds, but with a family of four, we needed to have our towels replenished. I called to report that housekeeping had not visited our room during the day and that we would like to have some towels. I was assured that some would be sent right up, but they never arrived. There was also not any apology for the lack of housekeeping service. Anyway- this stay was not up to their usual standards. Next time we return to Norman, we will try a different hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soon-R-Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

To our guests from Tulsa,

Thank you for talking the time to share your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for not providing you with the level of service you are accustomed to receiving on this most recent visit.

Cleanliness is a top priority and finding your room not up to this expectation will be addressed with the appropriate team members. Certainly an apology should have been extended as this type of experience is not at the level we look to provide.

Thank you again for your feedback. We will be reviewing this with the team and would expect that we make the necessary adjustments to prevent for future guests.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally if I may be of assistance.

Kindest Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Terrific accommodation with separate room for computer use and flat screen TV in this room away from bedroom which also had TV. Great buffet breakfast and also free speciality breakfast cooking line. Also nice evening manager's happy hour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

To our guests from San Antonio,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience while visiting. I will be certain to share with our entire team to thank them for their attention.

We do hope to see you again as time allows when visiting the area.

Best,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
172 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
Price Range: $123 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing