We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff & Very Nice Embassy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
OK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff & Very Nice Embassy”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is definitely the nicest Embassy I've ever stayed in. It's very clean and spacious, and the interior design is beautiful. Unfortunately, I was not here on vacation--my area was affected by the tornado in late May. The staff did everything in their power to make our stay stress-free. They were helpful, polite, friendly...I can't say enough good things about them. The breakfast was great (as it always is at Embassy), the room was comfy, and the manager's reception was wonderful.

Thank you to all the staff who made this trying time a little easier.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnAwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
To our most respected neighbors,

I am humbled that you were compelled to take the time to share your comments regarding your stay.

We believe that our “family” extends beyond the walls of our hotel and our own personal families to those throughout our surrounding communities. We recognize that many were affected by the tornadoes including our own staff, family members, and neighbors.

One of our primary goals is to ensure that we create a very safe and secure environment for everyone. In addition, it is our focus to create a sense of belonging to the team that works with us to the guests that choose to stay with us. Judging by your comments, we were able to accomplish this with your recent visit.

We extend best wishes and a speedy recovery for you and yours. We do hope that we may have another opportunity to be of service (under better circumstances) in the very near future.

Please do not hesitate to reach out and let us know if we may be of assistance!

Be well,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    197
    82
    36
    34
See reviews for
333
137
23
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Housekeeping entered my room at 7:50am on Saturday morning. I had checked in after 11pm the evening prior. When we notified the front office that this was unacceptable, they did absolutely nothing to remedy the situation, not even apologizing. When I asked to speak with a manager, they had the manager of housekeeping call the room. Again, I received no apology, just a statement that "Yeah, we start early." Just a warning - if you want to sleep past 7am, don't forget your "Do Not Disturb" sign!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Whitney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
To our guests from Kansas City,

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused by our staff arriving to your room early on Saturday. We truly understand and recognize this as a concern and I have addressed our housekeeping team accordingly. We do not expect to be entering rooms this early and will make the appropriate changes.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience as it will allow us to ensure we do not inconvenience future guests in the same manner.

We do hope to see you again in the future should your travels return you to the area!

Kind Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I called the hotel to book a room as part of a wedding group, but was told there was no wedding rate, and the cost would be $179 per night. I booked it, but then canceled when I found out I could prepay for $159 per night. I later learned there was in fact a wedding rate of $109 per night. The hotel told me since I had pre-paid, there was nothing that could be done to change the rate. When I reminded them that the hotel mislead me when I first tried to book, I was only compensated with 5000 points, no cash. The points would cost me $62.50 if I were to buy Hilton Honors points. This is not quite the extra $80 I spent by prepaying, I much would have preferred cash instead of points. It has been less than a week since I stayed, and the extra points have not shown up yet in my Hilton Honors Account. I hope they will honor their promise. Be warned if you are going for a wedding or other discount group to be sure to insist on the wedding rate. Our friends who did not pre-pay were able to get the reduced rate at check in.

The hotel was nicely appointed, the conference center was very nice, and the staff was courteous. Our room was spacious and clean. We also enjoyed the complimentary happy hour drinks.

The breakfasts were HECTIC. My husband waited in line for almost 40 minutes on a Sunday morning to get two fried eggs. On both mornings we stayed, there was only one cook in the custom order line. He was working like crazy, and even though he was extremely efficient, he could have easily used two other cooks to keep the long line moving. The buffet eggs tasted powdery and the biscuits were bland. Other buffet items looked okay. Only the custom ordered food looked good, but with those lines, it was not an option for someone in a hurry.

Room Tip: Don't pre-pay if you are going with a group
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrinhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Beautiful Hotel and friendly staff. Close to restaurants, shopping, movie theater and the casino. Hotel shuttle will take you anywhere in a 2 mile radius. Saturday night is movie night at the hotel which is a nice feature for the kids. Excellent business center and hospitality suite. Rooms are nice, scale of 1 to 10, 10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank BahamasJoe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Memorial Day Weekend. The hotel common areas were nicer than I was expecting. The hotel was mostly very clean although there was vomit in front of the hotel bell stand when we arrived and it was still there when we left several days later. Our hotel bathroom was clean but not spotless. Our hotel breakfast was better than most complimentary breakfasts. Breakfast does not begin until 7:30 on the weekend and there was a group of 20-30 waiting for service to start each morning. The hotel might consider starting breakfast at 7:00. the rooms are large with a separate bedroom and living area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in and Check-out were a breeze. I can recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: This is an atrium style hotel, but our room on the 4th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markandkarenbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

They were wonderful to us after the Moore tornado. I wish I could of stayed under different circumstances, but it was nice. Breakfast was great; we got full before returning to the mess of the tornado destruction. We love Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank clem238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Want a perfect front office in and out experience, a clean hotel that delivers what it promises and more, then Embassy Suites in Norman, OK delivers. Food and service is great for this type of venue. The Internet works but should be speeded up; $10/day is too much money for its lackluster data rate. Other than slow Internet, I recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank William A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#12 of 24 in Norman
162 reviews
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing