We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Iowa
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Norman two nights, one on our way south to visit family, and one a week later on our way home. Both nights were wonderful. After spending the day on the road, it was a relief to find such a nice, clean, friendly place to rest, especially with two young children. My wife and I are kind of picky but we were both thoroughly impressed with every aspect of our stay. As an example, at breakfast one of the employees, Kenneth, immediately noticed the trouble we were having juggling two kids, four plates, and our cereal. He made 4 lifelong friends by helping us find a table, getting our drinks, and checking in every 5 or 10 minutes to make sure we didn't need anything. He certainly went above and beyond what he had to do and made us feel great. We'll make it a point to stay in Norman every time. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doug c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
To our guest from Iowa,

Thanks so much for your business. We’re glad to hear that we could be of service while you were headed to and from visiting family!

We understand how challenging it can be traveling with family and the importance in helping you to hopefully relax and enjoy your visit if even for a short period. I will look forward to sharing your comments with our entire team and especially with Ken. Ken is a super star and was recently promoted to supervisor in our breakfast area. I’m glad to see that he was of great assistance with your entire family!

Please let us know if we can be of assistance on your next trip south!

Best,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    187
    79
    34
    31
See reviews for
312
130
23
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here 3/1/13, this hotel is the nicest Embassy Suites I've stayed at and one of the nicer hotels in Oklahoma. My wife and I were celebrating our 9 year Anniversary and were pleased until breakfast the next morning. The chef treated us like we were stupid and like he didn't want to cook an omelet for us. Kind of left a bad taste about the stay after that!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
To our guests from Oklahoma,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary. We are very aware that you have a choice in where you stay and I apologize for any lack of service extended by a staff member. This is not the perception that we work to attain and assure you that we will address accordingly.

We do hope to be of service again. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance.

Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Even though the bar was crowded with the corporate heads of Sonic, the hotel was very accommodating and extremely comfortable. Only regret was their selection of Scotch! :( The only major flaw in my trip was a billing error from a 3rd party Reservation Company, I was billed twice for my stay; once by the reservation company and once by Embassy Suites. After speaking with the Hotel Manager, Beth Antognini, she quickly spotted the error and made amends. My hats off to her and the rest of her professional staff!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
To our guests from Oklahoma City,

Thank you for your kind comments. I appreciate your feedback regarding our Scotch selection and will share with our food and beverage team. In addition, I appreciate your feedback regarding your billing and the assistance that Beth provided. I will be sure to share your comments and thank her for her follow through.

We do hope to be of service in the future. Please let us know if we may be of assistance.


Best,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We held a 700 attendee, all day conference at the Embassy this last Saturday (2/16/13). It couldn't have gone better. This is our 4th year at this facility, and I continue to be amazed at the professionalism of the staff. The facility is excellent, the food outstanding and the service was without a glitch. Their sales staff, ours particularly (Tasha Houck) have the knowledge and skill to help us satisfy our even most critical attendee. We just signed another contract for next year...our attendees would be greatly disappointed if we went anywhere else. Great quality, great service, great value....great outcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
To our guest from Edmond,

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are honored to have been chosen to host your conference. We are especially pleased knowing that you have been such a loyal business partner and assure you that we will work hard to continue to earn your business. We certainly recognize that you have a choice in where you choose to hold your conference and we’re very grateful that you continue to allow us to be of service!

I will personally thank Tasha for her attention along with our entire team!

Once again, thanks so much for your loyalty. We look forward to having you and your attendees return and extend any assistance you may need in planning accordingly!

Best,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. Check in was very easy got our choice of high or low floor room. Everything was nice and clean. Went out for the evening and when we got back had a nightcap at the lounge.Had a great breakfast the next morning before leaving. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boheme1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
To our guests from Choctaw,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit. We’re glad you chose to stay with us for an early Valentine getaway!

I’ll look forward to sharing your comments to our team, especially with our lounge and breakfast team!

We hope to see you again in the near future. Please let us know if we can be of assistance!

Safe travels,

Michael

General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I've stayed at this Embassy Suite seversl time and each time its just as nice and clean as it was the first stay. My husband was having medical test run on him at OU Medical Center in OKC, but we wanted to stay here. Loved the nice handicap accessible room. Made it so eady for my husband to get around in his power chair. I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for cleanliness and good handicap accessiblity. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nannyhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I was pleased to see that you found your accessible room was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We have a number of rooms that are specifically designed to assist our guests accordingly.

I will look forward to sharing your additional comments on our cleanliness with our housekeeping team. I know that they will be happy knowing that they met your expectations having stayed with us in the past. We greatly appreciate your loyalty!

We do look forward to hosting you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to let us if if we may be of assistance.

Safe Travels,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with spacious rooms and very helpful and friendly staff coffee shop restaurant bar and about anything you need is in the hotel breakfast is fantastic just about anything you want and its included ample parking for any type vehicle and nice location

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
To our guest from Missouri,

Thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and our team members. I’ll definitely be looking forward to sharing your remarks with everyone!
Please to see that you enjoyed our breakfast area. In addition, you mentioned our parking area which has over 1,000 spaces so we do have plenty of parking and quick access to Interstate 35.

We are situated in an area that is growing rapidly with shops and additional food and beverage options nearby which make it very convenient for many of our guests.

Once again, we value your comments and your business and look forward to being of service in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we may be of assistance!

Safe Travels,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing