We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the only place to stay in Norman Oklahoma... By far the best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
“This is the only place to stay in Norman Oklahoma... By far the best!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed at this property for over a month and loved every aspect of the hotel. The free breakfast is top notch. The workout facility and the pool and spa are always clean and comfortable. The evening reception is always fun with a great staff. From the cleaning lady to the front desk everyone at this hotel is wonderful.

Room Tip: The east side of the building faces a small municiple airport and if you are on the fifth floor or h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chad l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
To our guest from Norman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I will be looking forward to sharing your comments to our entire staff and I know our team will greatly appreciate your response.

Glad you enjoyed complimentary cook to order breakfast, breakfast buffet, and complimentary evening reception. These two items, combined with our all-suite guest rooms help to differentiate the Embassy Suites brand from all others.

I will also share your comments with our housekeeping and front desk team since you commented on these two areas specifically.

We do hope to be of service in the future. Please do not hesitate to call on us if we may be of assistance.

Safe Travels,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    193
    82
    36
    34
See reviews for
323
134
23
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a horrible experience at Hilton Garden Inn, down the street. Checked in at the Embassy Norman instead. Wendy and Shelby were both very attentive and even apologized for the other hotel's lack of customer service. The Embassy was clean, the rooms were spacious, and breakfast was yummy. All the staff were very accommodating during our stay. Slept like a baby in what felt like a brand new king size mattress. I will stay here again and even look for a reason to stop at Norman to do so! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you to our guests from Tulsa,

Our entire team will greatly appreciate the time you took to share your feedback!
I am pleased to see that our team apologized on behalf of another hotel’s experience. As hoteliers, I know that it is our goal to extend hospitality as best we can to all travelers and create an environment that welcomes everyone to Norman and the greater Oklahoma City area. We all hope to be Ambassadors to the overall destination with the common purpose of having you return to Norman!

I will personally thank Wendy and Shelby for their care and assure you that they will greatly appreciate your remarks!

We do hope to see you again when your travels return you to the area.

Kind Regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here two nights and three days for our Oklahoma Homeschool Mom's Winter Summit.
The rooms were amazing, all the staff were friendly and showed wonderful hospitality to every woman I knew.
I can not wait to visit this location again and hope you will too.
Thanks to Taylor & all the staff there for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms so if smoking is an issue for you (asthma, allergies) keep that in mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you to our guests from Norman!

We greatly appreciated having the opportunity to host your meeting and we’re pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

I will be sharing your comments to our team and especially with Taylor for helping to make a difference.

We too look forward to seeing you again in the future. Do not hesitate to call on us if we may assist!

Safe Travels,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

vacation with the feeling of home...children adore the lobby and all of the "little extras" everywhere. I especially liked the soft large bath towels.

The breakfast was more than amazing!

Wow! Fantastic architecture allows children to wonder how long the building would last in a bombing. They decided it would not fall as the towers did because of the pillars. these kiddos ranged in age from 6-12. they really like riding the elevators and looking down. The last ride as leaving, their only request was to ride all the way to the top and then down to the lobby. Glass elevator is amazing to young children. Keep up the good work team!

Room Tip: stay on 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
To our guests from Norman,

We greatly appreciate your comments and so glad that you and the children enjoyed your visit!

We enjoy seeing the look of all of the children that come to visit and when they first step into the lobby. From the large open atrium, to the glass elevators, and fountain, everyone gets excited to visit “The Big E” as I often hear from our “little ones” that have the opportunity to stay.

I will look forward to sharing your feedback with our team and hope to see you again in the near future!

In the spirit of Hospitality,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have stayed at this Embassy Suites on 4 or 5 different occassions. We have always had a good experience. It is a pretty large Embassy Suites and it is decently newer. It has a good location if you need to be doing things around Moore or Norman or going to OU for a special event. The morning breakfast is outstanding. The rooms have always been clean and the staff have been nice to us. Our WiFi connection has been a little bit iffy at times depending upon which part of the hotel we stayed. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
To our guest from Tulsa,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments. We greatly appreciate your feedback and for your loyalty having stayed with us many time in the past!

We appreciate you mentioning our wifi and will be certain to forward to the appropriate department for follow up.

We look forward to having you visit in the future and extend any assistance you may need.

Kind Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We made 12 reservations on May 24 2012 and got confirmation emails on all 12 rooms. Called on 1/10/2013 to make sure we had our reservations and were told we only had 6. Have got nothing but a run around from the reservation people. Now they tell me we have to go to another hotel for the other 6 rooms. Tried to call the number they gave me to talk to someone higher up and it was a wrong number. So disappointed in the way this matter is being handled. Would I recommend this Hotel, I think NOT.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
To our guests from Enid,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your reservations. It was unfortunate to hear of the confusion and the overall rating prior to staying with us and enjoying the hotel and amenities. We certainly understand the importance of first impressions and this was not what we would want to have had happen.

Since your feedback was posted, it is my understanding that the matter was taken care of and that any confusion was resolved.

We look forward to your future visit. Please feel free to contact us if we may be of further assistance.

Kind regards,

Michael


Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Despite being a very loud, it's a very nice hotel. Subsequently, I don't recommend staying here if you are here because of business. Free Wi-Fi is also not available unless you are frequent Hilton guest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopekaTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
To our guests from Kansas,

We greatly appreciate your comments and for sharing your thoughts on our hotel.

We do provide complimentary wifi for certain levels of our HHonors frequent guest members as well as complimentary wifi in our lobby, restaurant, and lounge areas for all guests.

With exception to our wifi service, we were glad to see that you found the property to be nice.

We do hope to be of service in the future should your travels return you to the area.

Kind Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing