We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman(Norman)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Norman(Norman)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman(Norman)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Norman(Norman)
$109
$98
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveler rating
779
217
91
38
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
217
91
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order omeletspremium suitegreat hotelthe managersfree drinksbreakfast buffetconference centerrooms are spaciousshopping and restaurantsbusiness tripindoor poolokc areaexcellent stayevelynatriumbanquet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Grandchildren enjoyed swimming in the winter and the Treasure chest for prizes. Adults enjoyed the Happy Hour , and all enjoyed the home cooked breakfast. The rooms were great for families, and the children enjoying flowing back and forth between the rooms and the glass elevators. A fun stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopeheika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

To our guests from Oklahoma!

Thanks so much for your kind comments. We are pleased to know that your grandchildren enjoyed our pool facilities and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary manager’s reception and complimentary breakfast.

I look forward to sharing your comments to our staff knowing that they will appreciate them!

We look forward to being of service in the future. Please do not hesitate to call on us if we may be of assistance.

Wishing you a wonderful and safe holiday with the family!


Kind Regards,

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel
and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've stayed in several Embassy Suites. I've always found the staff helpful and friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. This one in Norman exceeded all the experiences I've had as of yet. Have no fears, stay here.

The only thing I found that wasn't to my liking was the indoor pool. The chlorine off-gassing was so strong it burned my eyes while just walking through. I haven't noticed that problem at any of the others and it may just be something that happened that day. But just be warned.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

To our guest from Fayetteville,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We greatly appreciate your perspective having traveled to many Embassy Suites in the past!

Thank you for the feedback on our pool area. There should not be issues with chlorine as we have state-of-the-art systems in place that keeps this area fresh and well ventilated. We did however experience a mechanical issue in this area recently which most likely impacted your visit which we apologize for and again thank you for mentioning it.

We hope that you have the opportunity to return to our area in the future and extend any assistance should you need it.

Happy Holidays!,

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel
and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The lobby is beautiful, and was decorated for Christmas. We met some new friends at the Manager's Reception, and the breakfast was as good as I've ever had at any restaurant. Our son and his girlfriend met us for dinner and the food and service were both excellent. The suite was the perfect place to visit after our meal. We will definitely stay here whenever we are in Norman!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank judyeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

To our most valued guest,

Thank you for choosing us to host your room accommodations while visiting the area! We know that you have a choice and we’re pleased that you enjoyed your time with us while visiting your son and his girlfriend.

I will look forward to sharing your comments with our team members regarding your experience, especially your comments on our complimentary manager’s reception and breakfast!

We look forward to your return to Norman. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance or if you would require any information for future visits.

Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel
and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Check in was very easy, they have multiple stations to check in, different than any other I have seen. The decor of the Embassy was nice, decorated for Christmas. The employes were very friendly and helpful. The room is what one would expect from Embassy, two rooms, fairly current decor, clean, nice restroom and products. The breakfast was better on Saturday than it was on Sunday, Odd? They would not cook waffles on Sunday. The managers reception was ok, no real good finger foods. The only negative was the beds, We had a two Queen suite as we went for one of my childrens birthday's and needed two beds and they were very hard, did not sleep well at all. We were on the top floor- 10th floor and there was little if any noise. For those interested there is shopping across the road- Kohls, Office Depot, and Super Target just down the street.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from elevator and Vending
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigred1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

To our neighbors from Oklahoma City,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to sharing with our team members.

As we constantly strive to provide an environment that provides a friendly, clean, and safe experience for our guests, I was glad to see that you found our staff members to be both friendly and helpful. Our goal is to instill a sense of belonging to our guests and that we are here with the sole purpose to be of service.

Thank you for your comments on our breakfast with regards to waffles. These should always be an option and I’ll be certain to share with our culinary team.

We also appreciate the feedback on our beds as I know that this can always be an item of personal preference.

As you mentioned shopping, we do have several options nearby as well as restaurants and entertainment.

Once again, thanks so much for your thoughts. We do hope to be of service in the future and extend a warm invitation accordingly. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we may be of assistance.

Wishing you the best throughout the upcoming holiday season!

Safe Travels,

Michael Vance
General Manager
Embassy Suites Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at the embassy suites for a group function . from the check in process to the complimentary managers reception, and the general attitude of of all the staff this is a first rate hotel. It was one the most enjoyable places i have ever stayed at. at the complimentary breakfast which has a great omelette chef we were eating and i finished my orange juice. Without asking a waiter delivered a fresh orange juice to my table without me asking! ver impressive service. The swimming pool was clean, the hot tub was clean, the room was in immaculate shape, no reason at all for any complaints as far as we can see. By all means if the embassy suites is within your budget it is money well spent for an upscale place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a 10th floor room to watch the planes take off from the airport
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymark059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

To our guests from Norman!

We are so honored to have been your host for your recent event. We greatly appreciate being your host hotel and for your overnight accommodations. As with our many conferences and overnight guests, we know that those planning meetings as well as the individual traveler always have a choice in where they stay. It is our mission to instill in our team members the importance of knowing this and extending our appreciation through friendly and attentive service as our goal is to earn your trust so that you will choose to return!

Thank you for the comments on our breakfast. The complimentary breakfast buffet and cook to order omelet station is one of our most valued amenities and we are working to have our team not only focus on cleaning and preparing for the next guest to join us but to also extend the small courtesies that will help to make a big difference and a lasting impression.

I’m glad to see that you were able to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool facilities. These, combined with our fitness center are enjoyed by so many.

Once again, thank you for your business and for your feedback.

Wishing you the best this holiday season!

In the spirit of hospitality,

Michael Vance
General Manager
Embassy Suites Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews