We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I say here 5-6 times per year and it is always the exact same. It is always clean, the people are always very friendly and the breakfast is excellent. It is just as clean as the day it opened (I was one of their first guests) and I know I can count on it every time. My only complaint is the pillows are way too soft, they don't really support my head. Overall that is minor, I just double up. The manager's reception every weekday night is always good. The man that makes the omelets, etc. for breakfast has been there since they opened. He is very good at his job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoustonTexan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
To our guest from Houston,

Thank you for your comments and for you loyalty in choosing to stay with us while in the area. We truly appreciate your business!

I will look forward to sharing your comments regarding our cleanliness, manager’s reception, as well as to our omelet chef. I know that Sam will greatly appreciate your comments!
We look forward to seeing you in the near future and extend any assistance if you should need it.

Kind Regards,

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    200
    85
    36
    37
See reviews for
346
139
23
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at this Embassy property. It was a great choice. The hotel seems very new. The staff was nice. The halls were wider than other Embassy suites that I have stayed at prior. The morning chef was astonishing. Several in line made comments about his ability to stay ahead of us. Amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you to our guest from Denver!

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your experiences.
We just passed our four year anniversary since opening here in Norman, OK and our team works to stay focused on keeping a clean and well maintained facility.
Thank you for your comments on our breakfast Chef. Sam along with the entire team in our complimentary breakfast area has a passion for service and stands ready to assist in any way to ensure we exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope to see you again when your travels return you to the area!

In the spirit of hospitality,

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a soccer game. Looks brand new, clean, everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Nate with the breakfast staff was so nice. I didn't even have to get up for more juice, he was there to get it for me. Great service. The only negative was the walls seemed a little thin, but I always travel with a noise maker to block out any noises. Other than that a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jean5sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding the condition of our facilities and the service extended by our breakfast staff. I will look forward to sharing your remarks to our entire team!

We are greatly appreciative that you chose to stay with us with your family and hope that we may be of service should your travels return you to the area!
Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can ever be of assistance.

Kind Regards,

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Don't get me wrong, this hotel is nice and in a good area. I had the unfortunate experience of having something of value stolen from my room. It occurred a few months back, and it has resolved itself, but I felt I needed to warn other potential hotel visitors. The rooms do include a safe....it's just in a strange location and is not marked. I found out the hard way. Be sure to look under the kitchen sink cabinet...and you will find the safe. I was unaware of this, and hid my valuables in a drawer. Bad idea. However, I wanted to pass this along so this does not happen to anyone else.The manager was very helpful. The entire management team acted quickly on my behalf to get the issue resolved, and for that I am grateful. Other than that, the hotel is nice and clean, and has good food. Those things, plus a nice bar and comfotable bed will give you an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelinstyle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
To our guest from Tennessee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your remarks regarding your visit several months ago.
I can assure you that we take a very strong position on any concerns related to the overall safety and welfare of our guests and team members alike and we were concerned to read your comments. I was pleased to see that the matter resolved itself since and assure you that we do not tolerate anyone jeopardizing our long standing reputation of not having issues of this nature.

As you mentioned, we do provide safes in all of our guestrooms for the convenience and comfort of mind of our guests. Should you find yourself traveling and in need of a safe for valuables it is good to check with the front desk to inquire if there is one located in the guestroom. Often times if there is not a safe in the guestroom, the front desk may have them available for signing out and accessible throughout your visit.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Regards,

Michael Vance
General Manager
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed several times at this hotel and it's always great. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast is an added bonus. It has super deep bathtubs which are getting more rare in newer hotels. If you are in the area and need a hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank WDWJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
To our guests from Oklahoma!

Thanks so much for the kind comments. We’re glad to see that you enjoyed this most recent visit and we appreciate your loyalty knowing that you have visited on several occasions.
Great comments on our guestroom suites, bath, and breakfast. Guests that frequent Embassy Suites recognize these as added value that helps to differentiate ourselves from other brands.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at Norman Embassy Suites this past weekend for a board meeting and retreat. The hotel was easy to find with GPS, and was very clean and well appointed. The staff was welcoming and friendly, finding our reservations without delay. The bellman (Bill) was sure to make us feel welcome and showed us some of the finer details of our room. I appreciated that! He also told us if we wanted to go to dinner in the area, there was a shuttle available. The room was beautiful and beds and bedding were fabulous. We had issues with our TV remote, called for help (at 10:30pm) and the engineer they sent up fixed the problem immediately. Our group wanted to have dinner in the hotel and were told that it would be a 15 minute wait before we could be seated. There were only 1 or 2 other tables occupied in the whole restaurant. Really? 15 minutes... After we were seated we were informed they were out of Iced Tea. Right off the bat! Who runs out of tea? How long does it take to make iced tea? Then they were out of one of the entrees and one of the desserts. OK, maybe we were a large table (12), but they did know we were here to help plan our yearly conference. Or should have. Our server was darling, very helpful and efficient. On a better note the morning breakfast buffet was really wonderful. The omelet station could also make pancakes if you wished, and the eggs were very tasty. They also offered scrambled eggs on the "run thru" buffet for people who were in a real hurry. The omelet chef and the servers were great and we felt very pampered. All in all a great weekend at the Norman Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: We asked for adjoining rooms when we made reservations and were told that they could only do that at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you to our neighbors to the north from Tulsa!

We greatly appreciate your feedback and I look forward to sharing with everyone here, especially to Bill.

My apologies regarding your dinner experience. This is certainly not the level of service we expect to deliver and your feedback will be shared with the appropriate team members.
Thank you also for your positive remarks on our breakfast team. I know that they will appreciate your feedback.

We do hope to see you again in the near future! Please do not hesitate to call on us if we may be of assistance.

Safe Travels,

Michael Vance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The rooms are great and the hotel itself is such a nice establishment for the area, which is growing very fast in Norman. Wonderful location off the highway and close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

The service was terrible, especially the bar! When you advertise so much about your happy hour being free then why hire two of the most laziest bar tenders who won't even take more than one drink order at a time. It was almost like they were told to act this way towards the hotel guests.

Next time I'll go somewhere else for happy hour!

I will stay here again but just for the size of the rooms and cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squig7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
To our neighbors in Edmond,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your bar experience. I have reached out to you in a separate email in hopes to get additional information on your experience.

Based on your comments, it appears that you are referring to our complimentary manager’s reception area. There can never by an excuse for rude behavior and I assure you that your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members to address accordingly.

I have reached out to you under separate email in hopes to get additional information with specific dates, etc. I value all feedback as it allows us to seek to continuously improve on our service and facilities. It is most appreciated.

I do appreciate your comments on our room size and cleanliness and will be sharing these comments to the appropriate team members as well.

Kind Regards,

Michael Vance
General Manager
Embassy Suited Norman Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
166 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing