We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Experience”

Charleston's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 391 Restaurants in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Charleston's is a casual, upbeat restaurant with a modestly priced menu featuring traditional American classics prepared from scratch daily. The atmosphere is warm, cozy, and inviting, utilizing dark woods and gas lighting to create a handsome, casual and comfortable décor. Charleston's focuses on providing it's guests with excellent price value and selecting the highest quality ingredients.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We tend to avoid chain restaurants but joined a birthday dinner at Charleston's. The meal was very enjoyable, well-prepared, and ample. I took home more than half of my meal. The service was good as well. It was comfortable to carry on a conversation. All in all, a pleasant evening.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A tradition for Norman's easy-going patrons.The lighting is weak so it's hard to read the menu and find out where your friends are seating. The atmosphere is good in the bar - great Margaritas but poor wine list - but the hors d'oeuvre served there are disappointing and pricy. In the restaurant, the food is fine but no surprise there! The service is better. A new set-up and better lighting would be welcome.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were told that this was this was THE place to eat at. Not disappointed. The staff was great. The food was great. Oddly similar to Houston's in the Dallas area but that is not a bad thing. Everything in Norman closes really early so be aware. My husband ate there twice within 24 hours so it must be good (full disclosure - I had the kale salad once while he went with chicken parm and a burger).

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BCEagle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Charleston's, Norman (they aren't all as good) is my favorite casual dining restaurant in Oklahoma and as good as any other I have visited. It gets a 4 because of the limited wine list and because they don't serve wine by the glass in a carafe. I can recommend the Prime Rib, The Smoked Salmon, The Baby Back Ribs, and The Chicken Piccata. The bar makes a great perfect Margarita and Martini.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbl062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Good food and good service. Drinks are decent, slightly pricey but comfortable and quiet. One of our favorites for family celebrations.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank marcikm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charleston's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing