We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ozzie's Diner

Ozzie's Diner
Ranked #13 of 329 Restaurants in Norman
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We're known for the all-you-can-eat breakfast for $6.39, And it's no surprise. Our food is to-die-for! The pancakes are nice, airy and perfectly golden, while the biscuit and gravy is a pure delight. There are also eggs, toast, grits and excellent hash browns to be had, along with a fan favorite: the hearty, peppery skillet home fries and onions. We have an equally impressive lunch and dinner menu that will have you coming back time and time again. Our patty melt is supremely popular, as well as the roadhouse chicken fry. We now offer free WiFi to our guests!
Oxnard, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Ozzie's is a good diner style restaurant at Max Westheimer Airpark which has a good menu, but seems to particularly shine at breakfast. A Norman tradition.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Major-General
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ol' Time Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just an 50's style diner. Steak special is great for the $$. Always lot's of food.. not for the Weight-Watchers crowd. Lunch specials are usually good and very inexpensive. Cat Fish Friday is great also. All U Can Eat breakfast is always a bellbustin' treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I visited ozzies and found mold on my biscuits. At the front counter the cook was touching the food with his bare hands and wiping his hands on his pants. Service is low quality and the airport is unfriendly to visiting aircraft. Service is provided by greasy appearing staff and cooks are using poor health standards. I discussed the condition of the diner with the airport manager schellon and found her to be an airhead.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cooked To Order and All You Can Eat Breakfast @ Ozzie's Diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Best all-you-can-eat cooked to order breakfast in the Oklahoma City metro area! For less than $6, you can order eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, hash browns, home fries, oatmeal, toast, biscuits, gravy and more. The line can take less than 30 minutes but the food will hit your table quickly. Ozzie's is located at Max Westheimer Airport so the kiddos can watch small planes take off and land. Bring cash since they don't take plastic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarjunkie405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old School Diner in a Unique Site”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The all you can eat special is a great hook for one with an appitite but not for one with heart issues, the food is greasy even toast and biskets. One of the plus's is grits (without butter). The coffee is pretty weak. Its good that the joint has double doors as some of the regulars wouldn't fit in the normal front door. No First Aid box or CPR unit seen.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Ozzie's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing