We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai”

Sweet Basil Thai Cuisine
Ranked #34 of 327 Restaurants in Norman
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I really enjoy Sweet Basil's pad thai and tom yum soup! The tom yum is pretty spicy but really good! A bit pricey, but very good thai food. The inside is pretty cool too. And I Sundays I think they deliver now which is pretty sweeeeet

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beware, rocks in the food.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Well. the food was not bad, except mine had a rock in it. I bit down on it and thought I had cracked a tooth. I have not seen a dentist yet... Anyway, the waitress knocked 50% off that one entree, which is less than one would have expected, since I had eaten half of it before finding the rock and the other half had to be thrown out. I also noticed that it is about is about 33% more expensive than other comparable places and they skimp on the meat significantly. Also, I asked for spicy... It was pretty mild.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great little secret!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This extremely pleasant little Thai restaurant is tucked into a small storefront on Norman's Main Street, but the interior will surprise you: It's quiet, serene, and attractive, conducive to a romantic meal, a small gathering of friends, or a business dinner. The food is delicious and the staff are attentive without getting in the way of your privacy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food, good service”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food was delicious, not too oily as some Thai restaurants I have tried. They adjusted the spices to my liking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Santafrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
193 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Fresh, clean, good, nice. Not a place to go out of your way for, but when you crave Thai food, a place to go.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank riokc1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Basil Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Basil Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing