We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little secret!”

Sweet Basil Thai Cuisine
Ranked #33 of 329 Restaurants in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great little secret!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This extremely pleasant little Thai restaurant is tucked into a small storefront on Norman's Main Street, but the interior will surprise you: It's quiet, serene, and attractive, conducive to a romantic meal, a small gathering of friends, or a business dinner. The food is delicious and the staff are attentive without getting in the way of your privacy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food was delicious, not too oily as some Thai restaurants I have tried. They adjusted the spices to my liking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Santafrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
187 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Fresh, clean, good, nice. Not a place to go out of your way for, but when you crave Thai food, a place to go.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank riokc1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
Level Contributor
231 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great basil fried rice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Wonderful taste, perfectly seasoned appropriate size portions. Spring rolls are great! Heat levels 1-5, 2 is normal, 3 a little spicy

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pirateis48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently wonderful food with good service in a quiet pleasant restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I go out of my way when traveling to eat here! I have never been disappointed with any dish I have tried.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PSusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sweet Basil Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing