We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your hard earned money here!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montford Inn and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 6 Norman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
okc
1 review
“Don't waste your hard earned money here!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

Room was clean, but breakfast wasn't so good. They should have a menu to choose from, but they don't. The breakfast tasted like it was made early morning and reheated when we were ready for it. And also, we stayed in one of the cottages and could hear our neighbor all night. For the price we paid for the room, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyface1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    30
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
154
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

It is a great Bed & Breakfast. The hospitality was out of this world. The food was scrumptious. The room was fascinating and we wish to return to a cottage next time.

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
Thank rochelle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2009

My daughter and I were in Norman for her dance auditions at the University of OK. The Montford Inn was convenient, comfortable, and serene. The staff made us feel so welcome and helped us in every possible way they could. If Oklahoma is in our future, so is The Montford!

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank felderino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, OK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2009

We used Montford Inn as an option for your Wedding Guest to stay. The entire staff was wonderful to accommodate all our guest and thier needs. They made their Norman stay perfect and most rememberable. THANK YOU! We look forward to our return. Weaver Family

  • Liked — Everything, Staff Perfect
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lovebugLawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fletcher ok
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2009

very enjoyable night. nice amenities. loved the fireplaces. Breakfast brought to room was a nice touch. David Hyde

  • Liked — jazzuci tub,
  • Disliked — cold floors
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank raddadFletcherOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broken arrow, ok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

Great stay for the price. Everyone was very nice and the food was great. The decor of the room was great and we loved having the fireplace in our room. This is our second visit and we will be back again.
Tracy Arthur

  • Liked — decor of room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tarthur71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2008

Decided to stay at the Montford Inn on a business trip as an alternative to a traditional hotel in downtown OKC. The room and the commons areas at the Inn were very charming. 24-hour coffee/tea service in the living room was a nice touch. Breakfast was very enjoyable and in a nice comfortable setting. The dining room had a large table, as well as tables for two for privacy. The only anoyance is an occasional train that can be heard in the distance. I would definately return!

  • Liked — Charming and quaint alternative to hotels in the area
  • Disliked — Occasional train noise
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Earl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Norman
Super 8 Norman
#11 of 24 in Norman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montford Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montford Inn and Cottages

Property: Montford Inn and Cottages
Address: 322 W Tonhawa St, Norman, OK 73069-7124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Oklahoma's premiere Bed and Breakfast Inn and Cottages. In the heart of Norman, Oklahoma, near the University of Oklahoma, Montford Inn invites you to experience the comfort of being at home, yet be a part of something special. Montford Inn is everything the discriminating guest has come to expect: Elegance, Grandeur, Comfort, Attention to Detail, Charm, Antiques and Location. Guests will find the spirit of the Inn to be delightfully romantic and relaxing. The Inn, built in 1994, was custom-designed to create a unique quality and personalized atmosphere, achieving a distinctive ambiance through a combination of elegance and country tradition. Whether you are looking for the perfect place for that special occasion, or coming to Norman, Oklahoma City or the University of Oklahoma on business, Montford Inn offers its guests the luxurious alternative to traveling in hotels at surprisingly competitive rates. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing