We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on earth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Earth Deli

The Earth Deli
Ranked #47 of 329 Restaurants in Norman
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The earth is one of my favorite places in Norman. Located in a great spot on campus corner. Perfect for lunch and the specials that run all week are really good. The earth really cares about the food they serve. Not just in that the food taste great, but that it comes from trusted places. Most everything is organic and full of goodness. The earth is probably the best place to go for vegans and vegetarians in Norman. I personally like to get a half sandwich with their veggie chili. Yum. Oh and the baked good are excellent for dessert or breakfast. I never leave the earth feeling poofy and gross. Best part is the super hip friendly staff. Always a treat to go to the earth.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bent2136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
186 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great--enjoyed it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Surprisingy good food even to a non-health food patron. Interest, variedn nice service. Worth a trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank riokc1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
“Earth rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Earth has a very peaceful, inviting, & pleasant environment. The staff is chill & the food is delicious. Vegans are very welcome & have a lot to choose from :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My family's favorite restaurant in Norman!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is my family's very favorite restaurant in Norman. We make a trip here from Edmond many times a year for the sole purpose of eating at The Earth! The staff is nice, and happy to answer any questions about the menu.
We were really glad when the restaurant moved to a bigger site (right next door, where the old Freebirds World Burrito used to be). The new locale has so many more tables and a much roomier feel, plus a few tables for those who'd like to eat outside in the fresh air.
Some of our menu favorites (we like to try something new each visit) are: Tofu Scramble, Grilled Cheese Sandwich, smoothies, salads, breakfast burrito, pancakes, chili......

A couple of years ago we special ordered a vegan birthday cake that was absolutely delicious! My daughter won't go home without buying something from the bakery case.

The Earth's Facebook page will let customers know about upcoming events, special themed meals, and classes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CONTROLvsKAOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love this modest - honest place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you respect for food it's worth a visit. Try their freshly squeezed juices. You can smell it when being squeezed. Not bottled/ tinned sh@@ food. I have been several times and I recommended to my friends from Edmond and Oklahoma city. Fair & honest. I am vegetarian and feel respected from my preferences.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisasimpson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Earth Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Earth Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing