We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”

Scratch Kitchen & Cocktails
Ranked #15 of 372 Restaurants in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Always looking for a new brunch spot so thought we would give it a try. We were quickly seated and waitress arrived promptly and explained the restaraunt concept. Started with the brunch basket...nothing really exceptional as all breads were a little heavy. Hubs had the Avacado Toast and enjoyed it. I had the Creamy Tomato Soup and it was very good and the sour dough bread was the star. Daughter had the waffle and enjoyed it. The complimentary fresh fruit was awesome. Hubs was not a fan of the bloody mary but the mimosa was fresh. Nice atmosphere with live music. A little pricey but nice place.

Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 143 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2018

As the name says, all the food served is made from scratch, and as a person who enjoys cooking, I really appreciate the effort and resulting quality of the food. Decor is fun and staff are friendly.

Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradyTS, Owner at Scratch Kitchen & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thanks so much for dining with us and choosing to Eat Real Food! We are always working to improve and hope you have a 5-star experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Scratch has become one of our favorite restaurants because of the wonderful food and fantastic drinks - all made from scratch! We love the Thursday night happy hour (till 9 p.m.) and the southwest salad with chicken is amazing! Every meal we've had has been great and we even had our daughter's bridal luncheon there. The menu has so many great choices and the drink menu is out of this world! We try to eat there at least once a month!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bjaindt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradyTS, Owner at Scratch Kitchen & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you so much! Also, Happy Hour on Thursday goes until we close the bar at 11:00 PM so stick around as long as you like!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

We all had a great time...the service was good and personalised and the food both vegetarian as well as the other options was well prepared with attention to the spice levels and also was served fresh! The soup was comforting on the rainy day

The kind of upper deck seating for the 6 of us with a small baby was extremely cozy and comfortable!

Would look forward to going again

Thank alpanag2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradyTS, Owner at Scratch Kitchen & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Thanks so much for dining with us and choosing to Eat Real Food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a tasty meal with the family. Eggs really fresh. Delicious menu options. Great for younger kids because the restaurant has a high noise level. Will be back!

Thank Justatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradyTS, Owner at Scratch Kitchen & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thanks for dining with us and choosing to Eat Real Food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scratch Kitchen & Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing