We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service will draw us back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Corsicana, Texas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service will draw us back again!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We planned an overnight stop enroute from Illinois to our home in Texas. Norman, OK, seemed like an appropriate distance for our first leg so we shopped for a hotel there (using TripAdvisor, of course).We were certainly not disappointed in our choice.
We arrived when the weather turned windy and very cold, and juggled things (including our dog) out of the van and into the warm and welcoming lobby. The desk attendent reported that several of the housekeeping staff had called off and she had helped fill in.
Well, our room was not only ready for us, but very comfortable, roomy and quiet. The hotel is located on the outer road of the interstate and shares space with a nice collection of family restaurants. After supper and a good night's rest, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast with a selection that included meat and scrambled eggs.
The best part: I had lost one of my favorite earrings in the parking lot when we first arrived. I notified the front desk right away. On our way to breakfast, I stopped one more time at the front desk to inquire about my loss. As it turned out, someone found the earring in the parking lot and turned it in. It was a little scuffed, but our favorite jeweler cleaned it up.
The bottom line: our brief, but entire stay was very pleasant and the customer service superb. We will plan to stay there whenever we make a stop in Norman.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burghbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much newTXan for your review! We are please to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and yet that much more. Our staff here at the Country Inn and Suites love to hear what a great job they are doing and will continue to do. We can't wait until your next visit here with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    76
    41
    32
    22
See reviews for
139
57
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

If you are looking for : excellent service, nice accommodations & delicious coffee then spend some time at this hotel. My daughter and I were in town to visit the university. The location was convenient and everyone was so nice!
I highly recommend Country Inn & Suites in Norman and will look for their hotels every time I travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normancis, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Country Inn and Suites in Norman, OK! We are so thrilled to hear about your positive experience at our property, and strive to make each guest experience unique, as well as accommodating. We look forward to seeing you and your family again, and wish you the very best. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Country Inn was selected due to room availability on a homecoming football weekend, high ratings, moderate price and excellent location. The hotel is located off I-35 and Highway 9 in Norman, in an area with an abundance of shopping and restaurants. A deluxe room was all that was available and it proved to be ideal for our four-day stay. It's a large, nicely furnished room with a bed and living area, consisting of a sofa, chair, desk and dresser. Other than a sofa that was tired and some scratches on the wall/furniture, it was in good condition. The staff was most engaging, the full breakfast enjoyable and the free cookies/granola bars appreciated. The Country Inn & Suites deserves consideration when visiting Norman.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire Country Inn & Suites staff in Norman, Ok, we want to thank you for the kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we take great pride in creating and delivering the best hospitality and customer service. We truly hope that you will visit us again during your next trip through Norman. Thanks again for choosing Country Inn & Suites Norman, Ok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had a wonderful experience this weekend at the Country Inn and Suites in Norman, Oklahoma. I came with my brother for an OU football game. The hotel is a little hard to find as it is tucked behind an italian restuarant, Jason's dehli, and Red Robin. At arrival, I was welcomed by a very delightful front desk agent who had warm chocolate chip cookies! The Manager was also working the desk and offered to carry my bags to my room. Although I refused, it was an amazing gesture. It was a very welcoming experience. I loved all the fresh fruit sitting out for guests. Once arriving to my room I was surprised to find a bag with treats! They had an apple, orange, granola bar, fruit snacks, peanuts, AND a bottle of water! It truely was a great (and tasty!) surprise. The room itself was very clean. It was no bigger than your average hotel room. The common areas of most of the hotel seemed to be recently painted, but the carpet in the common areas may need to be replaced soon. The free breakfast was a delight both mornings. The first morning we had ham, eggs, seasoned country potatoes, waffles, bagels, pastries, muffins, yogurt, oatmeal, and TONS OF FRESH FRUIT! The second was similiar menu except sausage patties inplace of ham. The staff was exceptional! The front desk agents were amazing, the management was sincere, and the housekeeper, Erica, was great! I will definately be returning when I am back in Norman and will continue to post great reviews! I loved the experience. Thank You!

Room Tip: 2nd Floor is best! You can still take the main staircase to the lobby, but get off the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you had a such a great experience during your time with us in Norman! We take great pride in achieving the best in customer service, and helping make your travels one to remember. I do understand and agree that some of the carpet needs to be replaced in some of the public areas, and trust me when I say that we are in the process of getting that taken care of. Again, we want to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our first impression just arriving it was a home feeling. A place I could be easy for a month! :). Front desk was excellent! We just arrive to the hotel, no reservations and thanks God we got a nice one bedroom suite (we love when we have a living area and room separate with door,so if I want to rest I can!) clean, kitchenette area wit the small fridge and microwave, nice bathroom...perfect for us! Free Wi-Fi!! WOHOO!! And... Free breakfast!!

Room Tip: I always say: the higher the better and stay away from the elevators and vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
From the entire staff here at Country Inn & Suites in Norman, Ok, we would like to thank you for your kind words, and are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It makes us proud to know that we were able to make you feel right at home. We look forward to being able to be your home away from home again during your next visit to Norman. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here on a family outing around the first of the month and they were extremely busy. The front desk associate was busy but did his best to get us checked in. There were cookies and coffee at the front desk and both were good. The rooms were typical rooms with two Queen beds, flat screen smallish TV and had a refrigerator and a microwave. The rooms were clean and the beds slept well. Overall it was a good experience. Warning I 35 was tore up and made it tough to get in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigred1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at Country Inn & Suite in Norman, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Nothing makes us more proud than to know that we have succeeded in making your stay with us an enjoyable and memoriable one. I will also agree with the fact that the construction on I-35 has certainly taken its toll on guests trying to get to the hotel, but it should be complete pretty soon...we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip. The rooms were typical hotel rooms with two queen beds. The room had a small refrigerator that got really cold (after we figured out how to work it. (It gets colder by turning clockwise). It also had a microwave in the room. The hotel seemed very clean, our room could have used some paint. but other than that it was nice.
The pool was on the smaller size and the spa was pretty big and deep.
The complimentary breakfast was very nice. They had a nice variety. The first day they had French toast and sausage, pastries, yogurt with toppings, fruit, several cereals, bagels, waffles, toast and oatmeal and of course several juices and coffee. The second day they had breakfast tacos and potatoes in place of the French toast and sausage. There was plenty of selection for everyone.
The staff was always very friendly and responsive.
The hotel is in a good location and has a Jason's Deli and another restaurant right across the parking lot. It is very close to Sooner Mall and other shopping areas. I saw a Hallmark, Walmart, Bed, Bath and Beyond, Cracker Barrell, BJs, Target ,etc. all reasonably close.
It was about 5-7 minutes away from OU and the National Weather Center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2catsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We here at the Country Inn & Suites want to thank you for staying with us and for your ever so kind words. We are glad that we were able to make your experience a successful one, and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future. Again, we want to thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites in Norman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 24 in Norman
122 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Address: 960 Ed Noble Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our convenient location and the thoughtful service offered at the Country Inn & Suites Norman and nearby shopping/neighboring restaurants, you'll wonder why traveling isn't always this easy. Close to Oklahoma University and Oklahoma City, this hotel features two room Suites, large one room studios, and spacious standard rooms with either king size or queen size beds. Features include a free hot breakfast daily, reliable free wi-fi internet access throughout, a year round indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center and a private meeting room. Rooms feature 32" flat screen televisions with premium cable programming (including HBO), refrigerator, microwave and coffee station (with coffee maker, coffee, coffee cups, condiment kit with napkin, stir stick, creamer and sugar and alternative sweetener). Amenities include iron & ironing board,hair dryer, individually controlled heater/air-conditioner. personal grooming items and forgot something? items for travelers. Fresh baked cookies and coffee in the lobby throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Norman
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Norman
Norman Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing