We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Arrived late, no problem with check-in. The room was cool, clean, quiet and super comfy bed!!! Great location near OU and stores.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank am88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    76
    41
    31
    21
See reviews for
138
56
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oskaloosa, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Clean basic hotel. Not as good as other Country Inn & Suites we have been in, but still ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinggrandma610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had a reservation for a two queen room, for nearly a month. When I arrived, the two queen room was not available and they tried to put me in a king room, which was not acceptable. No explanation other than the reservation had been changed internally. I had to find different accommodations, at a higher rate. I will not give them a second chance. There are plenty of other options nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. Like you, I am certainly disappointed that we were not able to have your requested room type available when you arrived. Unfortunately a group in house stayed past their scheduled departure date and subsequently the room type you reserved was not available. This is a rare occasion but unfortunately it happened the day of your arrival and I understand your frustration. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team that this unfortunate situation occurred.

If you are planning another trip to or through Norman, please contact me directly so that I could have the opportunity to earn your business back.

Once again please do accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stay at this hotel on our way to Texas several times a year. It is always clean and comfortable, the breakfast is good and the staff are always friendly. We have never had a problem here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jilly618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2012

beautiful property and rooms. stayed for 3 nights and the bed was ever so comfy. great amenities and a caring attentive staff. will definitely return soon! highly recommend to anyone looking for a place well worth the rates, & seeing as I received an awesome discount from internet deal, would still pay the normal rates to stay here again! Thank you again!

Room Tip: Get the whirlpool suite!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jd h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The staff is really friendly and our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riley133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I am writing this review of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Norman, OK, I fully recommend and endorse this hotel and you too will be glad you stayed with them.

I stay in many hotels for business and leisure every year, between 75-95 nights a year. We decided to stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson due to the great reviews, past history with the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson brand and ease of access to the freeways, dining options and entertainment. Here is what I found.

-The front office staff was most professional, welcoming and knowledgeable of the hotel and area
-The housekeeping staff appears to be fantastic, having stayed in so many hotels over the years I know what to look for and the rooms were clean and well maintained … I am a stickler for cleanliness and this hotel exceeded my expectations
-The breakfast staff was attentive and thorough in ensuring the area stayed cleaned and stocked during breakfast hours
-The grounds are inviting and well maintained
-Every employee we encountered was so polite and helpful

From my family to yours … thank you for two wonderful nights of hospitality!! We WILL be coming back when our travels take us through the area!!

Room Tip: We stayed two nights total, March 9 and March 15. On March 9 we booked a two room suite which was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normancis, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see that you found the overall condition of the hotel in excellent condition. The overall cleanliness and maintenance of our facilities is a top priority of ours to ensure our guests’ comfort.
Thank you for sharing your comments and for specifically pointing out a number of individuals on our team that helped to make a difference during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Address: 960 Ed Noble Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our convenient location and the thoughtful service offered at the Country Inn & Suites Norman and nearby shopping/neighboring restaurants, you'll wonder why traveling isn't always this easy. Close to Oklahoma University and Oklahoma City, this hotel features two room Suites, large one room studios, and spacious standard rooms with either king size or queen size beds. Features include a free hot breakfast daily, reliable free wi-fi internet access throughout, a year round indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center and a private meeting room. Rooms feature 32" flat screen televisions with premium cable programming (including HBO), refrigerator, microwave and coffee station (with coffee maker, coffee, coffee cups, condiment kit with napkin, stir stick, creamer and sugar and alternative sweetener). Amenities include iron & ironing board,hair dryer, individually controlled heater/air-conditioner. personal grooming items and forgot something? items for travelers. Fresh baked cookies and coffee in the lobby throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Norman
Country Inn Norman
Norman Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing