We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homestyle”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #60 of 327 Restaurants in Norman
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Homestyle”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I like the atmosphere The food was good the service was ok we had to ask for refills ask for condiments they were not offered to us

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We visit the Norman Cracker Barrel once or twice a month. When the kitchen is working well and the servers are "on", the experience is pretty good. Food is a good value and you can get in and out in a reasonable time. Unfortunately this restaurant, like most in a college town has a very high staff turnover. Many of the people who work here, particularly the ones we encounter at the beginning of the college semesters, really should be in some other line of work because waiting on tables is most definitely not their thing. A meal at this Cracker Barrel is a crap shoot - sometimes you win - and sometimes you lose.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Food is consistent with a Cracker Barrel. The service was very slow from kitchen to wait staff. We waited for a food for a bit and then our waitress said the kitchen is backed up would you like some biscuits while you wait. That should have been said after our order was put in not 20 minutes later.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hostess needs training”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stopped at the Cracker Barrel for lunch and there did not seem to be many people in the restaurant at that time. Our meals were great as always at Cracker Barrels on our trip. However, the young gal hostessing needs more training. A group of 5 high school age boys were chatting with her and she seemed more interested in talking than taking our names for a table. Note to hostess: Focus on your guests, not your friends from school. Luckily our waitress was great and the manager helped her with the beverage delivery for 4 thirsty travelers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 172nancyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good old-fashioned dinner”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food was consistent with other Cracker Barrel's that I have eaten at previously. Service was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jayme212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing