We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #67 of 329 Restaurants in Norman
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We waiting around 7-10 minutes for someone to take our drink order. We were considering leaving. We were told our dessert and appetizer would be free. We were charged for the dessert. The waitress also charged us for our kids drinks which should have been included in their meal. The food tasted gross and was very greasy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brokenarrowhot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Negative restaurant experience, think twice before you go.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had call ahead seating for 8 people. We were told 60 minute wait. We waited 90 minutes, manager tried to make up for time by giving two complimentary appetizers. A very nice gesture but unfortunately the rest of evening was poor as well. Steaks came out well done two people sent back steaks and did come out as asked 15 minutes later. Sides came out separately than main course for several in our party, had to request refills for drinks.The rest of our party was so hungry we ate cold mushrooms, overdone steaks which made them very tough and difficult to chew. A totally negative experience. We will not be back to this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiger9788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowata, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“food was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The food was okay, not bad but not great like I expect from Outback. Our waiter was a total goofball! He looked at us like we didn't know what we were ordering and we were reading the menu to him. He didn't know his stuff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2005Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worst dining in norman”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Rancid steak! I have been there twice and was dissapointed both times. The first time was mediocre food and service right after they opened. I gave them a few years to get their act together.
The second time was earlier this year and my steak was rancid!
I wont go back.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SW3Taco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We both got sick!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The food looked good but our service sucked and there was something wrong b/c when we got back to our hotel behind Outback, my husband puked immediately and I had diarrhea all night long. I will NEVER eat there again as long as I live. I want to puke just driving by it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing