We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy and worth the wait...”

Victoria's Pasta Shop
Ranked #18 of 329 Restaurants in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
norman
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy and worth the wait...”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is one of the campus's finest places. You walk in and they havent changed the building or updated it to match everything thats turning modern. Its got original wood floors and brick walls its nice. They handmake your dish so it does take a while to get what you ordered. I wish they did faster service but i bet if they did the food wouldnt be as good as it is now. The staff is very nice, they look like college students and dress a little unprofessional but you can ignore all that when the pasta is so good. I go here all the time...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAEtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    44
    22
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a cute little place. The food is very good here. I had the shrimp scampi and the kids had the cheese tortellini. Kids were able to share a plate, because there was a lot. Mine was a tad greasy (maybe from the butter) but it was very, very good! I ate all of it! Service was ok. The server was nice but seemed rushed. I would go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
“go here!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great food for a cheap price, you can't go wrong. The place is cozy and clean with friendly staff. The stuffed mushrooms are our favorite. Good date place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
187 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice, simple Italian food.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Feels like a small neighborhood restaurant. Decent service. Limited bar. Good prices. Ok, but nothing very special. Nice people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank riokc1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, bad timing”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The food is very good and large portions. We just picked a bad night to go as it was very busy and understaffed. We will be back though!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rogo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria's Pasta Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing