We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday dinner!”

Yamato Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #221 of 329 Restaurants in Norman
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Purcell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Entire family went for birthday dinner. Enjoyed by all including very young grandchildren as they entertained them. Would recommend for a family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    3
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
129 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“always excellent”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

food is made to order, hot and fresh. excellent place to go with friends due to large tables. been here numerous times and is always excellent. cooks are entertaining.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fun experience”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

It was very good warm fresh food !! My hibachi cook was really fast all my food was hot and the restraunt was very warm!! The perfect place for dinein the winter..............................

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
352 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Great Show - Food and Fun”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We use to have to drive across the OKC metro about 25 miles to NW Expressway to eat at their only location in the metro. We were so happy when they built one in Norman close to our home. We frequent their location and are never disappointed. The food is always good, the entertaining chefs never disappoint with their wit and style. It’s some of the best Japanese food around and well worth the trip. Please allow 1 full hour to the entire experience and you will walk away totally satisfied with your visit. Some would think they would be pricey, but it’s really not much higher than your normal meal in a sit-down restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will be there again!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time here and the food was very good! Also, you get a lot of food for your money. We ordered two entrees and it was only $35. Yet we had a bunch of food to take home. I would definitely recommend this place. The employees and atmosphere is very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xtina0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yamato Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Yamato Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing