We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Garage

The Garage
Ranked #6 of 329 Restaurants in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
439 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our first time to visit The Garage. When we first walked in all we noticed was the large bar area and we almost turned around and left as we were expecting more of a restaurant and we were with our kids. Fortunately it was a Sunday so the bar was empty which allowed us to notice the dining area a little further back and the arcade area in the very back. The gentleman taking our order at the counter was friendly and the food preparation and delivery were very good. The burgers were excellent. Between the four of us, we had the avocado burger, the chili cheese burger, the kids cheese burger and the "sticky finger" burger. All were excellent (especially mine, the sticky finger with bacon, peanut butter, jalapeno relish among other items, YUM!!!). Prices are very reasonable compared to many other burger joints we have dined. Excellent and if I get the chance I will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magicandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    52
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a really cool place! We had a group of 8 everyone ordered something different and everyone loved it. If your a burger lover you won't be let down.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Swank23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No Better Spot In Norman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you like burgers - then you'll like the Garage
If you like beer - then you'll like the Garage
If you like great customer service - the Garage
If you like arcade games - Garage

An eclectic audience awaits you there. There are kid movies on some screens, sporting events on others. 80's music playing most of the time and a comfortable hustle and bustle to the place. It's not a sit down restaurant, it's a bar with a great burger selection and family friendly atmosphere. Order in line, take a number, and have it delivered to you by the ladies and gentlemen behind the counter.

There are some cool hidden quirks to the place. The bartop is full service so you don't have to get up and order, it's all brought to you. The bar staff checks on tables so if you want to start a tab, you don't have to constantly get up to get a drink. They run specials all week and have I mentioned they have a great staff? My favorites: Wes, Aliza, Lauren & Jacob. Their management staff is awesome as well, personable and concerned that every guest leaves satisfied.

I wish I had one in Arkansas!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kerriejones06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best burger place in Norman!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

When visiting family in Norman we just had to try The Garage. Wow were we pleasantly surprised! The burgers were fantastic, the choices amazing but most of all, they were cooked to perfection. Then there's the fries...OMG, we tried all of them and loved them all! In addition the service was great and the cost was reasonable! We'll definitely go back on our next visit to Norman!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite places to eat in Norman. That is saying a lot too since I live there. Many kinds of burgers to choose from and the patty is made just perfectly. The fries are super good and multiple varieties of those are also available. In the back they have a skeeball game that if you do well enough you could win anything from a popsicle to a free gift card.

Helpful?
Thank Zach Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing