We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome concept, awesome food”
Review of Local - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Local
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 24th
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome concept, awesome food”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just recently tried out this new addition to Norman's restaurant scene and I couldn't be happier. Local is based completely on the concept of "farm to fork" thus the food is locally sourced. This totally comes through in the quality and the taste of the dishes I've had thus far. Another awesome aspect of their farm to fork mentality is that their menu changes every few weeks. Even the beers they have on tap are Oklahoma brews, and some of the best Oklahoma has to offer in my opinion. The drink menu is very impressive, whoever they have on staff coming up with their cocktails and mixed drinks is extremely talented. You can get unique drinks here that you can't get anywhere else. They even have live music on Fridays and Saturdays. If you haven't been here yet you have to go, I can't rave about this place enough.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muppit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Great new addition to Norman. We have eaten here several times and have had a great meal every time. The atmosphere is layed back and relaxing. Sometimes we like to sit in the bar and have dinner.

There are so many great dishes I can't tell you which one is my favorite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommyazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A Special Restaurant”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Located in a shopping center in a space that was once a cafeteria, Local is a wonderful restaurant in every way. The decor is visually interesting with art glass features and it manages to feel both roomy and intimate. Food is local and seasonal. I typically order fish and have always been happy with my food. Service is good and we especially enjoy interacting with the sisters who own this restaurant. The Localville option for families with children is an added plus.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman OK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have eaten here 2 times and both have been perfect. Norman needs more quality resturants like this one. I will contine to go back again and again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SallieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, OK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had Had Bison Ravioli, it was amazing! Dessert of Coffee and a carrot cupcake :) Service was excellent and the atmosphere was perfect so a relaxing dinner. Will definitely be going back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JollyHollyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing