We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #13 of 332 Restaurants in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Love the variety of the food and drinks. Wait staff is friendly, and the kids menu is great. Love the goldfish my daughter got with her salad :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brokenarrowhot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    60
    15
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Lake, Kansas
2 reviews
“Rock Chalk”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food was amazing - great flavors. And the beverages were incredibly tasty in the bar. The Tickled Pink beverage was a hit as was the beer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
466 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great food and even better beer”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place makes it's own beer and will always allow free samples. The pizza are hand make and custom to your order. My favorite is the pizzokie desert, save room because it's a must. This location has around 10-15 TV to catch any game that is on TV. Attentive service and always offers a drink to go (non-alcohol of course).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantersville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Our favorite stop in Norman”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We travel through Norman four or five times a year on the way to KC to see family there. Norman is halfway, so we stop at the Fairfield Inn and walk over to BJ's for dinner. The service is always excellent, beer is cold and the food is consistently good. The noise level can get loud later in the evenings, especially during football season so be advised. The food is very food for a chain and the service is excellent-- give them a try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papanew77363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great variety, good service”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is our go-to place when I don't have time to cook. Service is courteous and swift and the food selections, including healthy and kid-friendly, are great. My personal favorite has been their seafood tacos, but I have also enjoyed their salads and their jambalaya. My daughter regularly gets the mac 'n' cheese and my husband gets their mushroom 'n' cheese burger. I occasionally get a mixed drink. All these food and beverage choices have been more than satisfactory.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing