We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$118
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Norman)(Great Value!)
$64
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sooner Legends(Norman)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman(Norman)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
102
133
99
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
133
99
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinterior roomrooms overlookingjimmy's egghigher ratepool and hot tubatrium areacontinental breakfastyogurtdecent sizeroom doorafter midnightstayed here for nightscleaning staffcomfortable bedparking lotnice place to staynight stay
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 412 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

I called months ahead to inform the hotel I would be bringing my service dog, and was told I must provide proof of his certification! I work for a hotel, I KNOW it is illegal to ask for this. I ultimately chose not to bring my service animal because of the staff's rude treatment just over the phone. You need to educate your employees, you are asking for a lawsuit! As for the hotel itself, the "hot" tub is a joke. The "continental" breakfast only offered yogurt, cereal and coffee. There is an atrium in the same area as the pool which is actually quite lovely, and the marble in the lobby is beautiful.

Room Tip: Pick a non-smoking room and don't bring service animals...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconveniences that you had on your most recent stay with us. We will address the staff with your concerns to better serve our customers in the future. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our pool and hot tub area. In addition to what you stated, our breakfast also includes fruit, breads, cinnamon rolls, hot waffles juices, tea, and oatmeal. Again, thank you for comments and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality the next time you are in the Norman area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

This hotel looks run down, it is in major need of an update. Not clean, very uncomfortable beds and stained bathroom toilet/shower. The breakfast was a joke, couple pieces of fruit and toast options. The people were very nice, but will not be going back ever.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank alexlee_atc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that your stay was not as you would have liked. We will discuss your concerns and comments with the stay to improve our guest experience. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will give us another opportunity to allow us to show you our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed from 8/11-8/13/17. The room was clean & comfortable with microwave and refrigerator in the room. Bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing! Definitely recommend! Staff at check in was friendly and knowledgeable of the area!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Threasa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Norman area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Great room, friendly staff, perfect location. Wish there had been shuttle service to Riverwind but the drive was easy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank lesliel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews