We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Liberal, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is our favorite place to stay anytime we are in the Norman or Oklahoma City area. The help is among the most friendly and helpful of any place we have stayed. The breakfast is great and we love the shuttle and the friendly shuttle drivers to and from the nearby casino. It is located off the major roads so it is quiet.

Room Tip: Have had no problems with any room we have ever had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for kind words, If there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable, please feel free to contact me.

Many Blessings!

Doris Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
20
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Outstanding service. Typical room but very clean. Hot breakfast. Microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Walking distance to Riverwind Casino but they have 24 hour shuttle on request. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThaJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay. It is our pleasure to provide you with great service.

Many Thanks,

Doris Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

After making an advance reservation I was told by a clerk at the front desk that my suite had a "emergency" and would not be available that night. Needless to say I was very upset about this and was lucky to find a couple of rooms in town as it was a busy weekend for the University.
The next day I went back to the Sleep Inn to get the managers business card so I could write and complain about my experience. I was told the manager was there and I could talk to her. I explained my situation to Doris Crawford. She was very helpful and made me feel like she really cared my family and I had to go through this. Because of this very nice and helpful lady our negative experience turned into a very positive and great weekend.
Thank you Doris for being so kind to our family..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We are not perfect, However, if we fail our guests we do believe in making ir right, My staff and I are passionate about the hotel business and do our absloute best to show it through our quality of work.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Doris Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here overnight - in a smoking king room. We had a fantastic stay; the employees were very courteous from check-in thru check-out. The bed was probably one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. The room, although not spacious, was just the right size for us. The bathroom was bigger than expected, and I especially liked the fact that the closet had a door. Most hotels don't. Will stay here again, especially since Riverwind Casino is right in front of it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tazmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Wow! Thank you, You are Awesome as well!!

We look forward to see you again!

Doris Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Spent one night here as we were passing through the area. Check in process went very smooth and we had a restful night in our room. The hotel is a bit difficult to get to as it is next to a casino but the road past the casino does not lead to the hotel unless you go through the back casino parking lot. We found our way after driving along a dimly lit side road. Other than that, staff were very helpful and the morning breakfast included bacon and eggs. The hotel is located in a nice quiet spot and there is a shuttle that will take you to the casino. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmaniacCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

When I first walked in I was greeted at the front desk by a woman named Maureen she greeted me with a smile and was extremely patient with all of my questions.. Told me of the complimentary breakfast and free shutle to the local Casino, then there was nick who looked like a cute little monkey but was as helpful as can be . I have been here several weeks now and the crew here has not seemed to tire of me, they all smile and are able to meet my every need,I ran out of razors ,they had one for me free of charge. at the front desk..The maid named Ron cleans my room every day with a smile and even skes me every time if their is anything I need. I cant say enough about what a great stay it,sbeen being here.

Room Tip: The non smoking rooms seem to be fresh and the non smoking sems well enforced
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

First off, the review on November 2, was not accurate in any way, shape, or form. It was a disgruntled employee and if you look at the tripadvisor profile, they set up this account to slam the property only. Now, as for my direct experience, it was awesome! Dealing with Ms. Maureen on the phone and apon arrival was great! She has great personality and great customer skills. Dealing with Mr Nick and Ms Angela at the front desk has been a great experience. I had an issue and Mr. Nick dealt with it immediately. I had the pleasure of meeting Ms Doris (the GM) and she is extremely friendly and customer-oriented. The property is amazingly maintained inside and out. The rooms are cleaned properly for a new arrival and thoroughly for a stayover. I definitely would recommend this for anything from football mania to academia.

Room Tip: I would recommend an odd numbered room for morning sun and even numbered for afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Norman

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
Address: 2601 Bankers Ave, Norman, OK 73072-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located just off Interstate 35 and is just four miles from the University of Oklahoma. Additional points of interest nearby include Riverwind Casino, Will Rogers World Airport, Oklahoma Motorsports Complex, Thunder Valley Raceway Park, Alligator Andys and Sooner Mall. Free transportation is offered to the nearby Riverwind Casino. From lively entertainment venues to fascinating cultural events, the city of Norman boasts a variety of things to see and do. Several parks, golf courses, retailers and shopping centers are close by. There are many restaurants in the vicinity.The guests can enjoy hotel features like Non-Smoking rooms, free hot breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, sausage patties, pastries, cereals, juice, coffee and much more, free USA today Monday through Friday, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, and exercise room open from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. This hotel provides business travelers with modern conveniences like an on-site meeting room, and access to copy and fax service. The front desk has basic toiletries available 24 hours a day for added guest convenience. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). On-site parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles.The well-appointed and spacious guest rooms are equipped with coffeemakers with free coffee, microwaves, refrigerators, work desks, curved shower rods, hairdryers, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and satellite TV with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing