We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sam Noble Museum”

Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sam Noble Museum”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This museum is a hit with school-aged children. It is nothing like you would see in NYC or DC, but for Norman, OK, it isn't too bad.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KLLSLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    79
    12
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“you really cannot go wrong here”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

this is a class act. bring you mother or your date or your room mate or the little league team or your neighbor or your boss. you cannot go wrong

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Rate Museum of Natural History in Norman, Ok”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Kids love it and so do I, every time I go, always something new to capture my interest and enthrall me.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank beehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Grove, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Real Dinosaurs In Norman Ok”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is one very awesome place. This museum features dinosaur bones some which were obtained right here in Oklahoma. Take at least a whole afternoon in order to really be able to see all that they have to show. I learned a lot and go there a couple of times a year. Wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicmcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic! It is also pretty cheap ( free for 5 and under) and $5 for adults ($4 if you have AAA, for military, etc). My 5 year old would go there every day, if possible. You do not see here the plastic made in China stuff for kids, but rather natural materials. It is very science oriented, yet very appealing even for small kids. My son loves the dinosaurs, the fish, the cave and the native American room, as well as the discovery room. Excellent place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History also viewed

 

Been to Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing