We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate Museum of Natural History in Norman, Ok”

Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Rate Museum of Natural History in Norman, Ok”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Kids love it and so do I, every time I go, always something new to capture my interest and enthrall me.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank beehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    79
    12
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lone Grove, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Real Dinosaurs In Norman Ok”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is one very awesome place. This museum features dinosaur bones some which were obtained right here in Oklahoma. Take at least a whole afternoon in order to really be able to see all that they have to show. I learned a lot and go there a couple of times a year. Wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicmcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic! It is also pretty cheap ( free for 5 and under) and $5 for adults ($4 if you have AAA, for military, etc). My 5 year old would go there every day, if possible. You do not see here the plastic made in China stuff for kids, but rather natural materials. It is very science oriented, yet very appealing even for small kids. My son loves the dinosaurs, the fish, the cave and the native American room, as well as the discovery room. Excellent place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Camp, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Museum”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Alot of interseting facts and artificats. My favorite was dinosaurs and animal exhibits. Very informational, quite an experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cook-Spence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One word: AMAZING!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I would ever tough I could have the opportunity to see this wonderful Museum! The history, Dinosaurs, the wild side and Natural History is a Perfect place every kid should have the opportunity to visit! The experience on visiting this museum will stay with you for ever! The employees are wonderful and even the cafeteria very nice!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank redbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History also viewed

 

Been to Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing