We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very overrated”
Review of La Baguette

La Baguette
Ranked #7 of 13 Dessert in Norman
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very overrated”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The desserts here are fairly good, but way overpriced. You've got to catch them early in the day because selection runs low. Special order cakes or desserts for your parties, but even then, the quality is just average. The food is ordered at the counter, and it is the slowest, rudest, surliest service in all of Norman. They act like they are doing you a favor by being there. The quality of the food is just average, and not worth the rude service or wait. I've lived in Norman for 5 decades and I just don't understand how this place makes it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place fora delicious meal with friends.”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I think the waiters are great. The restaurant is one where you can count so a good meal and you will be able to converse while dining. No loud noise. No rushing. Don't skip desert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hed57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Go Miami Heat!! Michael our server was outstanding. Food is incredible, we were with a large Family group and we all loved our breakfast. Highly recommend it. We will return, for sure. Prices are reasonable. We were amazed by how accommodating they are to vegetarians eaters. The pastries are a work of art! Walking distance from the Marriot Courtyard hotel. Location is perfect. Our Family from Norman Oklahoma goes there religiously every Sunday after church for brunch. They indicated they had never had a bad experience, service or meal. Cozy, clean, feel French, elegant but warm and the whole experience is a most. Congratulations for an amazing very well run service oriented restaurant. We will return. But again, our Family who lives there go every Sunday...

Helpful?
Thank MJ778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eggs Benedict!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

If you love Eggs Benedict then you have to go to La Baguette. The pastries are always good and fresh. The chocolate covered bunnies are a favorite at Easter and the Buche de Noel just sets the Christmas spirit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I went to this place around 2007 for the first time and had the Salmon and it probably was these best Salmon in Norman or a lot of other places I have been. I went there again in 2011 to a different location in Norman with same delicious result.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buck1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Baguette also viewed

 

Been to La Baguette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing