We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place for Smokers”

Sooner Legends Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 371 Restaurants in Norman
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Eat like a 'Legend' at Sooner Legends Restaurant. Our experienced chefs have been crafting quality home cooking with Sooner Legends for over 14 years. From our famous smoke-house ribs to our mouthwatering sizzling fajitas, we have the cure to every craving at The Restaurant at Sooner Legends in Norman, Oklahoma.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This place is one of the last places in Norman that allows smoking in the bar. If you're a smoker or just love to inhale 2nd hand smoke then you will probably love this place. If smoke bothers you then avoid this place. The restaurant is no longer open but the bar remains.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2018

Sooner Legends Restaurant is a great place with amazing atmosphere. Its decorated in all OU memorbilia. The food is amazing!! The menu has a variety of things to choose from. My family and I actually stayed in the hotel and had dinner here. The hotel was awesome as well.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MJ1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Sooner Legends is a victim of the lack of traffic during a very long road construction project. The hotel and bar are still open but the actual restaurant has closed.

They are still a great place for catering so give them a call.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank kdeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie K, Owner at Sooner Legends Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. The restaurant we are working on reopening in 2018. Stay tuned. Appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

They have a great breakfast Buffet at a great price. We also used the bar at night which had a great atmosphere

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie K, Owner at Sooner Legends Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and breakfast! Appreciate all of our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We went to have a bite while watching the OU-Baylor game and were so glad we did! I had the chicken fried chicken with okra while my husband had ribs and pulled pork. That chicken was ridiculously good, covered over half my plate and included home cookin' mashed potatoes, gravy on the side. Husband enjoyed his dinner but loved my chicken more. Good thing I had plenty to share! Anyway, great food for a great price surrounded by memorabilia of the greatest college dynasty ever! At the half we paid the low bill then walked around the bar and hotel looking at all kinds of pictures, art and mementos of all things Sooner Sports. I plan to take my mom back and drop her off for a couple hours. Oh yeah, went back to our B&B for the second half (actually more than halfway through the 3rd quarter) and the Sooners won. But of course!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Aymster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie K, Owner at Sooner Legends Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you stay at our hotel next time you're in town. If you come back ask for Angie or Doug. We always love to meet new guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sooner Legends Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing