We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Norman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Norman
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Norman
oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Stayed three nights. No issues. Very clean. Price reasonable. Great locations Will definately come back

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiketotravelOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    46
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
30
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 523 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott on our trip to the Southwest Classic between the Arkansas Razorbacks and the Texas A&M Aggies. It was a new facility with modern decorations and was very comfortable. Our room was on the back side of the hotel and was quiet. It was difficult to find the Courtyard because of its location on the service road by the interstate. But it was much more appealing than older hotels in the area. I had made reservations in OKC at the Marriott but after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor I decided to be 20 miles closer to Arlington and stay in the top rated hotel in Norman. It was a good choice for us to stay at the Courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2010

We had originally planned to stay at another name brand hotel in Norman, but when we arrived and found it had dirty carpets throughout with a generally old wornout appearance, we ended up at the Courtyard by Marriot. Thank goodness! The room was gorgeously decorated and very comfortable. We had asked for a quiet room and were hopeful that it would be. The location we were given was fantastic - on the end of a hallway at the back of the building. We never heard another person for our entire 2 day stay! And there were several sports teams at the hotel at that time. It was well worth the stay even though they do not offer a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greengal40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Wow! We wished we could have stayed more than just one night! This place is beautiful!! Very modern and welcoming! The lobby is beautiful and offers many areas to sit and read, watch TV, use the business center, or go out on the patio and enjoy the fire pit.
The rooms are totally unique from your typical hotel room. The decor is warm and inviting, the beds are wonderful...we just didn't want to leave!
If we are ever back in Norman, OK, there's no question about where we will stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loisdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC area
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Fairly new, clean and modern. Less than 30 minute drive from Will Rogers airport. Slightly confusing to navigate around because of two-way service roads that run parallel to I-35--exit on Robinson to reach hotel. Many conveniences nearby--WalMart, Target, BestBuy, shopping malls, restaurants (some within walking distance).

Staff provided me top floor room away from noisy elevators and vending; greatly appreciated. Fairly quiet stay. King room is sizable, with large sunny window that OPENS (hooray!) a little bit (security bars prevent full opening). Comfy couch, coffee table, work desk/chair, flat-screen TV with good channel selection (HBO, AMC, CMT, sports channels, Discovery Channel stations, QVC). Armoire has hanging space as well as shelves and drawers. Iron/ironing board, coffee maker, tiny fridge (not very deep). Good blackout curtains; good AC/heat; reliable wifi. Dependable wakeup service. Marble fixtures throughout. Roomy bathroom with small bench and hand rails in bathtub. Very noisy exhaust fan, but I left it on for white noise at night (light sleeper). Shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion and soaps.

Large cheerful lobby with big TVs and limited food service. Basic business services. Didn't try gym.

Very good value at per diem rate; will stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deltaskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Was in town for the OU Vs Air Force game and stayed for one night. The hotel feels brand new and the rooms are very well decorated. Spacious bathrooms, comfortable beds, and nice lobby with small bar. Everything about the hotel was great except for one small disturbance in the night. Some people were outside drinking and smoking pot in the courtyard area when there was and argument. One of the partiers was very loud and belligerent, took his shirt off and was trying to pick a fight with another guest standing on their balcony. I called the front desk and turns out the shirtless thug wasn't even a guest of the hotel, just hanging out there because he does landscaping at the property. Hopefully this was an isolated incident.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFC17Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden, CO
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband and I came to Norman for the Air Force vs Oklahoma football game and stayed 2 nights Friday & Saturday. Although the rates were inflated for a football weekend ($169) the hotel was wonderful. Cooked food and alcohol on site in addition to the marketplace by check in. Rooms very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoeatout25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Norman
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Norman

Property: Courtyard Norman
Address: 770 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#9 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing