We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, quiet & comfortable!”
Review of Courtyard Norman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Norman
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2010

We had originally planned to stay at another name brand hotel in Norman, but when we arrived and found it had dirty carpets throughout with a generally old wornout appearance, we ended up at the Courtyard by Marriot. Thank goodness! The room was gorgeously decorated and very comfortable. We had asked for a quiet room and were hopeful that it would be. The location we were given was fantastic - on the end of a hallway at the back of the building. We never heard another person for our entire 2 day stay! And there were several sports teams at the hotel at that time. It was well worth the stay even though they do not offer a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greengal40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 171 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2010

Wow! We wished we could have stayed more than just one night! This place is beautiful!! Very modern and welcoming! The lobby is beautiful and offers many areas to sit and read, watch TV, use the business center, or go out on the patio and enjoy the fire pit.
The rooms are totally unique from your typical hotel room. The decor is warm and inviting, the beds are wonderful...we just didn't want to leave!
If we are ever back in Norman, OK, there's no question about where we will stay!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loisdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Fairly new, clean and modern. Less than 30 minute drive from Will Rogers airport. Slightly confusing to navigate around because of two-way service roads that run parallel to I-35--exit on Robinson to reach hotel. Many conveniences nearby--WalMart, Target, BestBuy, shopping malls, restaurants (some within walking distance).

Staff provided me top floor room away from noisy elevators and vending; greatly appreciated. Fairly quiet stay. King room is sizable, with large sunny window that OPENS (hooray!) a little bit (security bars prevent full opening). Comfy couch, coffee table, work desk/chair, flat-screen TV with good channel selection (HBO, AMC, CMT, sports channels, Discovery Channel stations, QVC). Armoire has hanging space as well as shelves and drawers. Iron/ironing board, coffee maker, tiny fridge (not very deep). Good blackout curtains; good AC/heat; reliable wifi. Dependable wakeup service. Marble fixtures throughout. Roomy bathroom with small bench and hand rails in bathtub. Very noisy exhaust fan, but I left it on for white noise at night (light sleeper). Shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion and soaps.

Large cheerful lobby with big TVs and limited food service. Basic business services. Didn't try gym.

Very good value at per diem rate; will stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltaskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Was in town for the OU Vs Air Force game and stayed for one night. The hotel feels brand new and the rooms are very well decorated. Spacious bathrooms, comfortable beds, and nice lobby with small bar. Everything about the hotel was great except for one small disturbance in the night. Some people were outside drinking and smoking pot in the courtyard area when there was and argument. One of the partiers was very loud and belligerent, took his shirt off and was trying to pick a fight with another guest standing on their balcony. I called the front desk and turns out the shirtless thug wasn't even a guest of the hotel, just hanging out there because he does landscaping at the property. Hopefully this was an isolated incident.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFC17Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband and I came to Norman for the Air Force vs Oklahoma football game and stayed 2 nights Friday & Saturday. Although the rates were inflated for a football weekend ($169) the hotel was wonderful. Cooked food and alcohol on site in addition to the marketplace by check in. Rooms very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetoeatout25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

This Courtyard in Norman is nice, with spacious rooms, free parking, and friendly front-desk staff. The lobby area is large and nice, with a restaurant and other amenities included. Also, the location is just off of 'restaurant road' in Norman, which includes many standard chain restaurants within a mile or so. My only complaint about the room is the noisy on/off of the air conditioner, and the blinking green light on the ceiling directly above my bed (presumably related to the smoke alarm, but annoying in its constant blinking). However, once asleep I did not notice the light! This is a typical Marriott Courtyard, and I certainly recommend it and the cheap rates it offers (seems like it was built within the last two years).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel159549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I just returned from a trip to Norman and I couldn't have been more thrilled with the Courtyard by Marriott. We were in town for a theatre festival but chose not to stay at the hotel where it was hosted and I'm SO glad we did! My friend and I had a standard room on the 2nd floor with two queen beds. Room was impeccably clean when we arrived, as well as cleaned the next day to a sparkling standard. The hotel was quiet even though we observed several families present with children, and one morning we were able to sleep in until 10:00 a.m. without hearing a sound (the blackout curtains in the rooms are also excellent). The lobby was bright and comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. In particular, the young lady managing the front desk (unfortunately, I can't recall her name!) was very helpful, courteous and always had a smile on her face. I even witnessed her trying to help another patron with a complaint who was being really unreasonable and she handled the situation with the most admirable composure and grace, for much longer than I could have tolerated it!

The Courtyard is located in an area with LOTS of different restaurants and shops, with plenty of parking! Especially recommend Ted's Escondido Cafe nearby!
We will DEFINITELY return to this hotel every time we visit Norman!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Norman
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Norman

Address: 770 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#9 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range: $85 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing