We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly Value”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Room was ready a little early. Everything was in order. Breakfast was well monitored, I was pleased to have syrup brought to our table after noting they were running low.

Our room has a jet tub which was a nice extra touch.

Walking distance to numerous dining options.

Plan to return.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK154, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
We love our breakfast, its often hard to stay on track during demanding times, glad you were able to enjoy that morning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
57
22
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The employees are very friendly and the pool doesn't seem to get too crowded. They have a nice breakfast with many items to choose from. The only reason for the four rating instead of five is the condition of the room compared to the last time I stayed. In the bathroom of the room there was rust on the door frame and the treadmill in the fitness room would not work, but I was still able to use the internet and do my workout over facetime.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK154, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again, as we approach our 5th birthday we too have noticed new and interesting phenomena, which we will have tackled before we see you next, thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a large two-bedroom suite with plenty of space; this may be the biggest suite I have seen. The beds and linens were very comfortable. While it was not super fancy, it was clean and comfortable. The refrigerator was a bit noisy, but we got used to it after a while. Breakfast area was large and offerings were varied: 2 hot dishes, waffle irons, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, etc. The business center was convenient and in good working order. The hotel is close to I-35, but not directly on the freeway. It is in a nice neighborhood, right off Robinson, and is conveniently close to restaurants and the mall. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK154, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
So glad you were able to enjoy one of our two-bedroom suites, they offer by far the largest nights stay in Norman, at a comfortable price. We'd love to welcome you back to Norman, should you plan another trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Dirty floors, dirt in every corner. Bed bugs ate my family up. Smashed one on the wall, blood splattered. Manager not concerned & would not even look @ our bites. Miserable, disgusted, & was a huge hassle to get everything cleaned before returning home! Did not want the bugs in our house!! Pool was covered with foam & floor around hot tub was nasty.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathismomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK154, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
As discussed since this review, on the phone and via email, we haven't had this issue at our location, nor was our Pest Control service able to isolate anything in your room after you left, nevertheless, I am happy we were able to come to a solution to this problem and your family's discomfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Reno, OK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed in town with some friends. The hotel is conveniently located; very near a number of nice restaurants and fast food, a shopping mall and other shops, and an easy drive from Riverwind Casino (which was where we planned to go). Check in was simple and the staff was friendly. The hotel is really clean, new, and nicely decorated. Our room was a comfortable size for 4 women. Hotel was quiet at night. Beds were average in comfort. We did not have breakfast, so I can't comment on that. I will definitely stay here again. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK154, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We enjoyed having you ladies! I am glad we were able to accommodate you all and our team looks forward to your return! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good location - off I35 enough so there is no noise. Very clean. Great deal for the money. The rooms were large and beds were comfortable. I would stay here again. The food was ok - but standard for those types of breakfast. It is an area of improvement.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyt106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysha H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We sincerely apprecitate you sharing your experience with us here at Comfort Inn & Suites. We strive for excellence and want our valued guest to have an amazing time when visiting. Thank you so much for your feedback. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us and we will be at your service!!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff is very nice. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, which the kids enjoyed for a bit when we got there.
The breakfast was not as good as many of the comfort inn's we've stayed at before. No yogurt, hard boiled eggs, or a very big pastry selection. Just across the street is a Cracker Barrel, which is an awesome breakfast option. There are lots of other restaurants nearby, as well as gas stations, a movie theater, and wal-mart and the mall pretty close. It's a good location to get around Norman, or to get back to the Interstate. Free wifi was pretty reliable. We got a suite, and had to request sheets for the fold out, but other than that we had no problems with the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysha H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear valued guest, we sincerely apologize for the bad experience during breakfast. We failed you that morning and ask for you to give us another chance. We do have yogart, hard boiled eggs, and we even make parfaits with fresh fruit every morning. I appreciate you letting us know so this does not happen again. Thank you so much. If you have any questions, please fill free to contact us and we will be at your service!!!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 840 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing