We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a great price”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good location - off I35 enough so there is no noise. Very clean. Great deal for the money. The rooms were large and beds were comfortable. I would stay here again. The food was ok - but standard for those types of breakfast. It is an area of improvement.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyt106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysha H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We sincerely apprecitate you sharing your experience with us here at Comfort Inn & Suites. We strive for excellence and want our valued guest to have an amazing time when visiting. Thank you so much for your feedback. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us and we will be at your service!!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    46
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
57
22
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff is very nice. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, which the kids enjoyed for a bit when we got there.
The breakfast was not as good as many of the comfort inn's we've stayed at before. No yogurt, hard boiled eggs, or a very big pastry selection. Just across the street is a Cracker Barrel, which is an awesome breakfast option. There are lots of other restaurants nearby, as well as gas stations, a movie theater, and wal-mart and the mall pretty close. It's a good location to get around Norman, or to get back to the Interstate. Free wifi was pretty reliable. We got a suite, and had to request sheets for the fold out, but other than that we had no problems with the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysha H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear valued guest, we sincerely apologize for the bad experience during breakfast. We failed you that morning and ask for you to give us another chance. We do have yogart, hard boiled eggs, and we even make parfaits with fresh fruit every morning. I appreciate you letting us know so this does not happen again. Thank you so much. If you have any questions, please fill free to contact us and we will be at your service!!!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We have stayed here several times and always have a good experience. The rooms are good sized, clean, comfortable and nice. After having a couple of bad experiences in Oklahoma City hotels, we changed to this one and have been impressed. We will continue to stay here on our monthly visits.

Room Tip: we book online with Choice Hotels for reward points.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysha H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you so much for staying here at Comfort Inn & Suites in Norman!!!!
We are so delighted you had such a great experience and we look forward to having you and your family back here. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us and we will be at your service!!!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I'm sure it may have to do with the time of year of our stay but, value-wise, this was a great choice. A very clean and modern facility, right next to I-35 and many, many restaurants. My only criticism would be the somewhat less than luxurious towels we found in the bathroom. They actually seemed out of place in such a nice room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK154, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us, although we stay competitively priced, we pride ourselves on trying to always stay fair. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I wanted to let you know that we have recently begun a "transitioning out" of those old towels that you least expected. I hope we see you again on your next trip through the Norman area, even if only to feel our towels while they are still fresh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsborg, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We pulled into this hotel during an ice storm the Friday before Christmas. Friendly check in. Clean room. Good value with my Farm Bureau discount. The only negative is that the breakfast room was extremely small. We had to go back three times until we found an table empty. While we were eating, many tables began to empty and fill back up and none of the tables, ours included were ever wiped down. Breakfast can be a messy meal, so this was slightly uncomfortable but not a deal breaker. We would stay here again if in the area. Cracker Barrel is right across the parking lot as well as several other dining options.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixiekansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The room was generously sized. The whirlpool was appreciated after a long trip followed by a great granddaughter's dance recital. We would return to this inn. We found the staff very gracious snd welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in a suite after Christmas. For the price, we got a suite, breakfast, free Wi-Fi and indoor pool. So for the cost, it was a good value. However, breakfast was served in a little room which was crowded and I got stuck with the extremely wobbly table with a stained chair. The pool was teeny, and the shower in our room had moldy grout. The fold out couch had sheets on it that looked slept in. I changed the sheets. It was marginal to ok.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jazzaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 840 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing