We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love watching OUr SOONERS!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oklahoma Memorial Stadium

Oklahoma Memorial Stadium
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love watching OUr SOONERS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

The University Of Oklahoma football program is very popular and the energy is exciting. There are several different vendors selling everything from hot dogs to pizza. It is not gourmet, but 'football' food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BamBamBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    36
    11
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oklahoma Memorial Stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is an absolute must if you are a Sooner fan! There is nothing like watching the Sooner in their home stadium and Sooner fans are awesome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KLLSLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, OK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Sooner Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

As a season ticket holder I enjoy the entire Game Day experience. From attending Fan Fest, getting our picture taken by Party Pics (and ordering it online if we like it) before the game, then attending the most exciting 4 hours of my week. OU fans are friendly, the pre-game shows are exciting to watch on the jumbotron, and listening to the Pride play the OU Chant and state song is a game day tradition.


There are usually people selling tickets for the game around the stadium but you can also go to the ticket office to see if there are some that have been turned back in by season ticket holders for sale, so those seats are used and occupied by someone who wants to see the game. For example, as a season ticket holder, if I can't attend a game, I can turn them in and they will be sold to someone else. It's is a great mechanism to let everyone have a chance to see OU play.

Memorial Stadium is also a great place to hear and see a concert. I have attended several there and there isn't a bad seat in the house.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“A Football Game is a Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Although I may be biased, attending a football game in Oklahoma Memorial Stadium with 80,000+ fans is one of the great experiences in sports.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not many better than this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The production that goes into an OU football game is like no other it is something you just have to experience. They spend great amounts of time, effort and money to get you pumped up for the game with the begining ceremony. There is no bad seat in the house. I would suggest you eat before you go as the food is sub par at best.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oklahoma Memorial Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing