We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Norman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norman
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Wonderful accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. Safe area, clean room, quiet and restful night, outstanding breakfast selection. We will always stay here when we travel south. Expect the personal touch because you will be treated with care!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for completing a stay review. I am glad you experienced Oklahoma hospitality from our staff and enjoyed your time with us. Travel south again soon and stop in to stay. We Love Having You Here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    84
    35
    17
    13
See reviews for
131
71
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff really went out of their way to be helpful with our room, restaurant recommendations and to be sure we were comfortable. The breakfast had a southern flare and the rooms were clean. Would stay here again as a Hilton member for a quick visit to OU.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your compliments on staff. We all love to eat and have some great restaurant ideas that's for sure. We have plenty of exposure to what's close and what's great. We would love to see you again and introduce you to another great dining experience. Dinner is on the table!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

The breakfast staff was absolutely delightful. Very kind and helpful! The variety and quality of a FREE breakfast was unbelievable! Our family had a great visit and also enjoyed the indoor pool. It was VERY clean and there were always fresh towels available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Yes, our breakfast staff puts out a fine selection. When you love what you do it shows. We certainly enjoy the benefits of the indoor pool year around and are so glad you took advantage of the swim time. Outdoor Oklahoma in January isn't the best time for that. Travel safely and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This Hampton Inn was an overall excellent experience. I can't really think of anything that was negative. Perhaps the fact that I couldn't seem to get the plastic bag to stay correctly in the ice bin. That's about it. The lobby, hallway, and room were clean and the place had a warm feel about it. The price was great, and the breakfast spread was excellent. Even the coffee was good. The breakfast spread included hot oatmeal, which is a rarity for hotels. An awesome stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Avery M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our oatmeal, freshly made everyday, is a real crowd pleaser. It certainly hits the spot during winter months. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This place makes very little effort towards any pleasantness. Southern hospitality took a break here. Beds were poor. Desk clerk was blunt and abrupt. Poor room near the pool smelled of chlorine and the duvet was lumpy

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your January visit. I regret you found our services lacking. We do try to make guests feel welcome. It appears we missed the mark in your guest experience. We will take your comments to heart and strive to be more welcoming and gracious. I wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cache, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hampton was centrally located for easy access to Norman and the Unversity of Oklahoma. Hotel was clean and comfortable. A little construction around the area but it did not create any problems. I will certainly stay at this Hampton on future stays in Norman.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon2497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We do enjoy a very convenient location. Thankfully, construction is finally over and we are once again just off the highway with easy access from Main St. We hope you will visit Norman again soon and take a drive across the newly completed bridge. It is not only functional but offers great pedestrian access and lovely concrete detailing. Stop by and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This place was great. It is clearly an older hotel that has been renovated, but do not let that deter you. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and renovated. We stayed one night traveling through with our two young daughters and it all went perfectly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your brief time with us. We hope to make every guest experience an enjoyable one. Travel safely and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norman

Property: Hampton Inn Norman
Address: 309 Norman Center Ct, Norman, OK 73072-4867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norman
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#7 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norman is ideally located just four miles from the University of Oklahoma and features clean, fresh beds and complimentary breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Norman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing