We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hampton Inn Norman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norman
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed there in May 2013 twice on the way in and out of TX. Very nice and clean, good breakfast, attentive staff, good bedding - mattress was very nice for sleeping.
Next time when I am in the area will definitely stay there.
Good combination of price and quality - real Hampton - no complaints.

Room Tip: Standard room was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandros68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment for us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time! Heather McConnell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 348 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

I will start off with the positive...The property in Norman is older but well maintained. Our room was clean and comfortable. The front desk was friendly.
The reason I rated the property "poor" ...Immediately when my family arrived in the breakfast area the elderly lady attending to the breakfast made this comment "They are eating us out of house and home." Then we sat down with our food and she told the next family that came into the breakfast area that they are following a family of 5 and that is why there is no food left. Well my family was the only family of 5 in the breakfast area so I guess she was speaking of us. Between my husband and I and my 3 younger children we had 3 cheese omelettes, 2 sausage patties, a scoop of potatoes, 1 bowl of cereal, 1 scoop of fruit salad, 1 muffin and 1 slice of lemon poppyseed cake. We each had a beverage. I guess we ate too much and she felt the need to tell others. My husband wanted to see what she would say if he went up for more food so when he grabbed a bagel and was going to see if there were eggs done this woman actually told him "You are done." This woman is obviously not happy doing her job, I would hope this type of treatment doesn't happen to another family or person.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank JJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments. Heather McConnell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Don't count on eating the breakfast at this hotel. The staff, while very friendly, cannot cook something as simple as eggs. The staff is friendly and helpful. The front desk staff seems very young and engages in loud and slightly unprofessional conversation. The rooms are adaquate; however, the bathrooms are a little small.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dustin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I’m so sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. In the near future we hope to have new breakfast items added to better the breakfast overall. Please come see us in the future, we would love to earn your business again. Heather McConnell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I needed a place close to the hyway to pull off. Looked this up on web site. I got a good AAA rate. The room was very clean. The bed was very confortable. The outside was neat and clean. The hotel staff was easy to talk too. I will stay there again. The pool area looked inviting but didnt have time to try out on this trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much, I will certainly pass your nice words along to my staff. We strive to provide an excellent and relaxing experience, so I am so happy you were pleased. Looking forward to your next stay with us! Heather McConnell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent Hotel, Whirlpool suite is great! Plenty of space and the whirlpool is plenty big enough for 2 people to comfortably relax and enjoy and best price in town!The staff was courteous and friendly. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was really clean. There are several restaurants nearby also. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. I will share your comments with our staff. Please do come see us again, we would love to have you back! Heather McConnell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Overall we like the Hampton Family, we just had bad mattress during our stay. They need to replace them soon. The front desk people were great in helping us fend our way around town. Location was great due to having so many different kinds of food within walking areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We will use your comments to improve our hotel and better serve our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future. There are still a lot of restaurants you haven’t tried; we’d love to recommend a new place on your next trip. Heather McConnell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Right off the interstate, easy to find. Rooms seemed a little smaller than other Hampton Inns we have stayed at. Breakfast was good. Glad there is vanilla cream for my coffee! :) Beds are double sized instead of queen which makes it a little hard for me to sleep comfortably with my husband. Found it odd they were double and not queen, those few inches make a difference! Clean and welcoming!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzur626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We strive very hard to maintain a clean and pleasant atmosphere. So glad you were able to start your day off with a good cup of coffee and a pleasant breakfast experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to Norman! Heather McConnell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#14 of 24 in Norman
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norman

Address: 309 Norman Center Ct, Norman, OK 73072-4867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#7 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range: $85 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norman is ideally located just four miles from the University of Oklahoma and features clean, fresh beds and complimentary breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Norman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing