We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Sooner Country”
Review of Hampton Inn Norman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norman
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel in Sooner Country”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel was fantastic from start to finish. Great value you would expect from the Hampton Inn name. I recommend this hotel specifically to all of my friends traveling to the OU Campus. The rooms were pleasant and relaxing and I was more than happy with all of the amenities of the hotel. Great location close to the University and other local shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we will look forward to hosting you again! Heather Hicks, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    88
    37
    17
    14
See reviews for
140
73
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Overall very pleased. Rooms were a little tight as was the restroom but then I was by myself. I can't imagine 3 people in one room. Few hairs in bathroom which were not noticed until next morning. Felt clean, great ac unit! Lobby area nice and open nothing too fancy. Would stay again. Lots of restaurants!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharlaHil, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, March 7, 2017
Thank you for your review. Our apologies for responding late, but we wanted you to know we read your about your experience and hope you see us next time you are in Norman. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The service was fantastic. These people were extremely hospitable. My bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable and my drain did not work properly in the shower. I reported the drain problem but it did not get fixed since the maintenance guy was MIA for the last week. The hotel was a bit on the pricey end for my comfort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Devin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharlaHil, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, March 7, 2017
Thank you for your review. Our apologies for responding late, but we wanted you to know we read your about your experience and hope you see us next time you are in Norman. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The worst place to stay in OK! Terrible place. I left the hotel at 2am to sleep in my car because the air conditioning unit was making a jack-hammer noise every 15 minutes. The hotel staff didn't offer me a new room or even a refund. They let me leave to sleep in my car! What a joke...Never again, Hampton!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Luke T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, March 7, 2017
I sincerely apologize that you encountered this experience while with us. I recently took over the property and I will definitely investigate the air conditioning and speak with staff on how to properly handle all situations. It is NEVER our intention to have a guest leave unsatisfied with their stay. Once again I apologize that this happened to you and I will work to make sure this never happens to anyone else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surprise, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

very friendly, super clean rooms, everyone so helpful and genuine will be back great service and although the room decor was a little dated for my taste it was in great shape, super clean and smelled fresh

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, March 7, 2017
I will definitely pass along the praise to all staff! Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are constantly changing and updating things all the time. I hope you will visit again and enjoy the updates that we have done to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Clean room, fresh linens-even the comforter, free breakfast! What's not to love?
Nearly exactly the same room and linens as I have seen at Hilton Garden, but more affordable.
Pleasant staff, hot breakfast, great location.
It was a little inconvenient with construction nearby, but was a great value for $71 and $80 per night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txgirl049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, March 7, 2017
We believe we are quite the value for anyone wanting a good night's rest and a welcoming smile and attitude. We strive to give every guest the best experience at all times. We hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Norman Oklahoma area. Nice rooms, quiet & easy access to surrounding area. Beds have fresh linen. Wifi access for internet usage. Great coffee anytime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, March 7, 2017
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am pleased that your stay was satisfactory. We offer a variety of amenities for our guests that stay with us and we are conveniently located off I-35 which provides guest with access to a multitude of shops, restaurants and other activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norman

Property: Hampton Inn Norman
Address: 309 Norman Center Ct, Norman, OK 73072-4867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#3 Family Hotel in Norman
#7 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norman is ideally located just four miles from the University of Oklahoma and features clean, fresh beds and complimentary breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Norman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing