We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My overall visit was fine. The room was dark however. The...”
Review of Norman Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Norman Travelodge
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 129 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Hubert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suresh P, Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

1st room was unacceptable. The dead bolt wouldn't lock and the door wouldn't latch, You could push on the door from the outside and walk right in!!

Got another room and it was okay. The bed was very comfortable. I slept great.

This is an older Travelodge and you can tell that there have been some improvements going on. It was in a great location with lots of eating and shopping close by. I didn't get up early enough to check out the breakfast, so can't comment on that. Everyone was very nice and friendly. The lobby looked clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank notanokieever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Should be condemned. The only thing I have to say is the linens seemed to be clean... The floor on the upstairs level felt UNSAFE! Multiple levels in one room. Also, I was unable to request a non-smoking room with booking on-line.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dastandefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This travelodge was easy to get to in and out. Fast check in and check out. Accommodated a room change when I accidentally booked a smoking room and gave me a non smoking with no problems. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh P, General Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norman
Super 8 Norman
#8 of 24 in Norman
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Norman
Days Inn Norman
#16 of 24 in Norman
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Norman
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge
Thunderbird Lodge
#18 of 24 in Norman
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norman Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norman Travelodge

Address: 225 N Interstate Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range: $57 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Norman Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Norman Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norman
Norman Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing