We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is probably one of the best hotels I have stayed at in quite some time. The location off of I-35 was great for starters. I was surprised how nice the rooms were for the price when I walked in....they were awesome! The bed was very comfortable and I had no issue sleeping through the night on them. The room was very clean and spacious. The only minor issue was the breakfast was a bit lacking compared to hotels I have stayed at in the past but it was still good. Overall...5/5 stars...highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 486 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

This location is very pet friendly. It has a well lit grassy area around the building for walking your pets. The rooms are very clean as is the whole building. IT is an easy on/off from I35 and you have 4 food choices within walking distance (IHOP is actually in the next lot maybe 35 yards from front door). You are also 1 exit (3/4 of a mile) from over 25 other eating establishments.

The breakfast included waffles, hardboiled eggs, oatmeal, beagles, yogurt, fruit and assorted pastries.

I think this will be listed as a stop anytime I am traveling with my pets!

Room Tip: Getting a room to the back of the building make a huge difference in road noise and is very convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012


Very large and spacious room with nice size closet, plenty of room to spread out, large desk/work area. I enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave. Nice to stay at a dog friendly place and it is with in walking distance to a Petsmart. Places to eat are close by too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 34karenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Got a decent rate on Priceline. Big clean room, good breakfast included,would return. Easy parking, wife liked it. Felt safe, no problems mon...... Good staff. No issues.... Next to mall and same club...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmjesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The breakfast area in this hotel is the lobby. The front door of the hotel opens directly onto this space, so the eating area is frequently flooded with cold air from the outside. I don't even want to think what it must be like in the winter!

Also, The walls between the rooms offer no privacy...we could clearly hear conversations in the next room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob_77094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Tyler, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Breakfast was not that great. They had waffles and hard boiled eggs, but no fresh fruit other than apples and bananas. The person in charge of the breakfast area did not go behind other hotel guests to clean up their tables after they had left all 3 mornings we were there. The bed was very comfy, but I felt the price for the room was too much. No ventilation in the bathroom. The couch in the room had small stains on it, and there was black marks on the walls near the desk area. Not sure if we'll stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jolynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#14 of 24 in Norman
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#5 of 24 in Norman
351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Norman
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Address: 930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range: $84 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City/Norman Hotel Norman
La Quinta Norman
Norman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing