We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the La Quinta in Norman OK on our way back to Canada this March. We selected it after reading the TA reviews about it. We were very pleased with our stay. The friendly staff, the large, clean well-appointed room with a comfortable king-size bed, a reasonable price, a decent breakfast, easy check in and check out, and the complementary newspaper all made the stay excellent.

Room Tip: Tip: The Interurban restaurant, in close proximity of the hotel, has an extensive menu and reasonabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelairCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 484 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
granite, oklahoma
1
Reviewed March 1, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I will get a receipt under the door, or a receipt & a newspaper, or nothing at all each time I stay at this hotel.. Which is it?? Just be consistent..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Rooms were very nice and updated. Mildew or mold smell was nearly unbearable. Had to turn heater/air off because I think that was the source. Will not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nbnjefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Was a little skeptical based on previous La Quinta experience but was pleasantly surprised. Decorated like higher end boutique hotels. The sound from rooms carries into the hall but we didn't have any issues with noise in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11doglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is the 5th year that we have stayed at this La Quinta and as usual it is also so very very clean which is very important to us. I was a little disappointed that even though I had made my reservation a long time ago I still could not get a first floor room which I had requested and when I asked I waas justs told everyone wants that. :0( But whenyou ask months and months a head of time ??? Son't you think you s hould get some type of first serve list rather than those that can get there the earliest when checking in ?? Only a small concern. Would like to see the morning breakfast a little better than it was as well pretty much nothing there a little disappointed this trip

Room Tip: If your looking for a clean room this is the place to stay great location close to everything in nom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cedargolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I had never stayed at a La Quinta before this one, and was pleasantly surprised. The room and furnishings were very nice, much nicer than I expected. One nice touch: the TV has listings (but not a DVR function), HD options, and some "relaxation" settings such as the sound of waves crashing, etc. The service I received when asking some off-the-wall questions was very good as well. The property is a nice area within walking distance of multiple restaurants and stores. My only complaint was with the selection at the continental breakfast, since I stayed there for almost a week, but this wasn't a deal-killer.

Overall, I was really impressed--nice job!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Storm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#5 of 24 in Norman
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Address: 930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range: $84 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City/Norman Hotel Norman
La Quinta Norman
Norman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing