We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothin to do muskogee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
DFW texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nothin to do muskogee”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

In town to make sure son was settled at his new college. Not much to do around town hotel was a reasonable price. Hotels located up the street were twice to three times the rate. With this one you get what you pay for (not much). Internet connection only good for one computer at a time (must use cat5 cable to connect). Set up reservation online and credit card was charged 20 bucks immediately. Upon arrival we had to pay for the entire stay (first time I have ever had this experience) especially after giving them credit info online. We should have gotten a king with couch...actual room two queens (beds not that comfy), but at the rate we paid we really didn't expect much.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank new2inclusive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1700, Regional Director at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will give us another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
3
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Youre average hotel. However, they're weren't enough power outlets. Everything was clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baronsfan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1700, Regional Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for any negative experiences you had during your stay. We have addressed your issues and would like to insure you they have been taken care of. We believe these corrective measures will enhance the overall experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The room was very clean and that is about the only positive thing I can say about our stay. The refrigerator in the room did not work. Even if it did work, there were not enough electrical outlets to be able to plug in the TV, microwave, alarm clock and refrigerator all at the same time. All four of these appliances shared a single outlet. You could only plug in two at a time. The Lobby was dirty. There were dead bugs all over the floors. There was no internet other than what you could get piggy-backing off of Super 8’s connection, which was a very poor connection. I was traveling with my two young grandsons and had intended to do some work after they went to sleep. Unfortunately, I could never get a good enough internet connection from Super 8 to do anything. The “Continental Breakfast” consisted of coffee, a loaf of bread and vending machine Honey Buns. There was no milk, juice, cereal, pastries, butter, jams, fruit or anything else that would typically be part of a Continental Breakfast. There were not even utensils, napkins or paper plates to eat off of, if we had chosen to do so. We left and went to a restaurant down the road. While the rate was very reasonable, the next time I need a motel in Muskogee, I will pay a little bit more and stay at a hotel that actually has what it advertises. I would not ever recommend this motel to anyone and I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April6045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muskogee hotels

Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Our stay here was very pleasant. The room was nice sized and allowed us to sleep comfortably. The room was clean. The bathroom had a very clean tub/shower for allowing children to bathe easily. The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful. The wireless signal was not very strong, but did allow us to connect. Located on a main route which allows us to get to shops and back on the road to travel. Excellent value for budget price, we booked online.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave60365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1700, Regional Director at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review on TripAdvisor. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service for our guests and it’s very rewarding when someone like you takes the time to recognize our efforts. I will certainly share your thoughts with everyone. The next time you are in Muskogee, OK,, I hope you will stay again at Americas Best Value Inn.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2008

For the price we were sure not expecting much but all we really require on these business trips is clean and comfortable. Well, we got a lot more than that! First of all the managers are delightful. Second the rooms are huge! Our room was immaculate. The furniture looked like cherrywood so it gave the room a nice warm feeling. There was a sofa with a coffee table, a kingsize bed that was very very comfy, an armoir for the TV, a refrigerator and microwave plus an extra table under the hanging clothes bar for suitcases. We couldn't have been more pleased. Everything looks new including the carpet. We also stayed in another Best Value Inn in a different city and it wasn't nearly as nice and cost $15.00 more. So I would suggest you look before you book with this chain but have no trepidation about booking this one in Muskogee. You'll be glad you did!

  • Liked — The size of the rooms and the cleanliness
  • Disliked — Location was just a bit out of the mainstream of things
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank okeytaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskogee
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.8 mi away
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Muskogee Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Muskogee
Super 8 Muskogee
#7 of 19 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
18.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in Checotah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 2220 S 32nd St, Muskogee, OK 74401-8007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing