We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!”
Review of Super 8 Muskogee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Muskogee
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stopped here on my return to Texas and had an awesome experience. The price was low, and the room uniquely beautiful. A great layout, everything super clean and in working order, and the staff very helpful. I will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidlzuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atul P, Manager at Super 8 Muskogee, responded to this review, December 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

We really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Super 8, Muskogee, and consider this as your second home. We are trying really hard to provide excellent service to customers at Super 8 muskogee, we really want to hear form our customers, how they enjoyed their stay, or what can we do to make their stay more enjoyable.

Thanks for choosing Super 8 Muskogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    39
    37
    23
    16
See reviews for
48
29
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rayville, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We really liked being able to pull up to our room. Room was clean and comfortable, it had a microwave, fridge, and flat screen TV. Staff was great, helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will be back when we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atul P, Manager at Super 8 Muskogee, responded to this review, December 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Super 8, Muskogee, and consider this as your second home. We are trying really hard to provide excellent service to customers at Super 8 muskogee, we really want to hear form our customers, how they enjoyed their stay, or what can we do to make their stay more enjoyable.

Thanks for choosing Super 8 Muskogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were on trip from SoCal to Missouri when we stayed here. We paid more for a room here than in AZ, NM, TX, OK or MO and it was hands down the worst place we stayed on the trip. I opened the door and the musty mildew smell hit me, the night stand had spill marks, there was stuff in the refrigerator from previous guest, front doors had paint peeling off, there was no smoke detector, sheets and pillow cases had black spots / stains and brown cigarette burn stains, the carpets were loose and lumpy and they were out of coffee in the morning when I walk to lobby. I was told they would make a new pot and when I went to check out a half hour later there was no coffee made yet. Luckily for us there was a Denny's just down the street.

The bathroom was extra special. I had to clean it before we used it... The counter had permanent stains on it, there was grease on the floor between the tub and toilet (lots of construction workers there), the toilet seat was white but had permanent red stains on it?, the door was dirty and sticky? and as I was toweling off, after my shower in the morning, I looked and saw the most disgustingly stained towel I have ever seen had been touching my face. There were literally more stains than white on this towel. I couldn't believe it. I took a second shower...

I personally would have left and gone somewhere else but my dad put laundry in the machine as soon as we got there. So I cleaned the place while he did laundry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark36west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atul P, Manager at Super 8 Muskogee, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Hello Sir/Madam,

We are extremely sorry that you haven't enjoyed your stay with us, We are glad that you put your concerns here so that those can be over come. We urge our customer, who has problem with the room they can immediately come to us and ask for other room, Because if room has smell right form the beginning, just come to us and ask for other room, we do acknowledge we try to be 100% every time but situations like this happens,for those we have room exchange policy if customer found it's not appropriate for them immediately come to us your concern will be taken care of.

I hope you will give us another chance in future.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muskogee hotels

Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have stayed at this motel twice while visiting my mother in a nursing home. Both times I felt like it was a home away from home. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great. Even the breakfast bar was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaGerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atul P, Manager at Super 8 Muskogee, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thanks Brenda,

We really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Super 8, Muskogee, and consider this as your second home. We are trying really hard to provide excellent service to customers at Super 8 muskogee, we really want to hear form our customers, how they enjoyed their stay, or what can we do to make their stay more enjoyable.

Once again thanks Brenda, Hope to see you soon again.

Thanks
Atul P
Atul P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
192 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I find myself looking at Super 8 as my "Go To" budget lodging chain. I have tried many including Motel 6, EconoLodge and others but I find that Super 8 provides me with a clean, comfortable room with enough amenities to make my stay pleasant. They also offer an excellent discount to professional drivers (CDL). This property was no exception. Located on a main Muskogee throughway it provides easy access with ample parking. I was offered a room with a King bed with no up charge. I enjoyed a nice continental breakfast in the AM. Happy I chose this Super 8 and would not hesitate to stay there again. Tichiganblues

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tichiganblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atul P, Manager at Super 8 Muskogee, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thanks Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your in-depth review about our property, great to hear about you pleased with your stay at Super 8, Muskogee. You also mentioned about other brands and how their service compared to Super 8. We at Super 8 Muskogee are looking forward to serve you in future.

Thanking you
Atul P
Manager
Super 8 Muskogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Muskogee
100 reviews
6.0 mi away
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Muskogee Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Muskogee
46 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 19 in Muskogee
25 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Muskogee

Property: Super 8 Muskogee
Address: 2240 S 32nd St - Hwy 69 S, Muskogee, OK 74401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Muskogee 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muskogee Super Eight
Muskogee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing