We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Motel 6 Muskogee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Muskogee
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Reviewed June 29, 2012

End of our trip and didn't want to spend a lot of money just to sleep one night. We decided on Motel 6 and glad we did.
Good:
1. A/C was great.
2. The best shower ever in a Motel/Hotel. The showers water pressure in most places I've stayed at is extremely low but not at this Motel. The shower here was Great.
3. Nice and clean room.
4. Nice Staff. This is extremely important!

Not so good:
1. Exterior of this Motel needs maintenance.
2. Beds are so low.
3. Beds are dated. No support. Time for this Motel to change their beds.

I'm giving this Motel a high rating due to it's shower pressure, cold A/C, clean room and Friendly staff.

I would stay at this Motel again.

Room Tip: Request room away from main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toolman195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 43 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2012

The room was clean and freshly painted. the carpet was very worn but still serviceable. It has the classic Motel 6 shower stall instead of a tub.

The lady working the front desk could not have been more pleasant nor more efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainOzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My room was clean/comfortable. Staff very friendly. The clerk accomadated my request for a room overlooking the parking lot. I would stay here again. I would recommend this facility to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howard1955_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This was awful Will never return. woman at front desk is rude to say least. Rooms were dirty unclean hair everywhere. sheets liked used. awful wouldst recommend my dog to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tip1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Small room with even smaller beds. Small shower small everything. The beds were not very tidy and I don't think they were clean. I did not see any thing with legs other than humans.The place had very questionable humans occupying other rooms!!! Stayed just a few hours. I have to stay in muskogee about twice a year and will NEVER stay here again. I don't care if I have to sleep in the car!!!!!!

Room Tip: spend a few more $$$ and stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjaytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Small room, small shower, bed very low, toilet very low, no internet, no frig, no microwave, no tissue dispenser, smallest tv I have seen in a motel in years, only one ice machine which was in the office,
for 52 bucks I have got a room much larger. there were many choices but fell for their neon sign stating rooms for 39.99. will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckster75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

I paid for a week was given a room next to lobby/employee break room.1st day door slamming commenced off and on-Next day I was awoken out of a sound sleep by a maintenance person slamming the door so hard it rattled the lamp shades.Came back later on in the day after contacting the front desk about the door slamming and was greeted by even more door slamming( Vindictive maintenance person who knew that I was in the room).I was refused a refund even though I had paid IN CASH for a week and was leaving due to a disturbance caused by a HOTEL EMPLOYEE.
DO NOT STAY HERE-There are other nicer ,quieter hotels where employess act with more professionalism towards guests that will only cost a couple of dollars more.There is no peace and quiet to be had at this place INTERNET IS 3.00 A DAY!!!
When you HAVE TO STIFF GUESTS OUT OF THEIR MONEY TO MAKE A BUCK SOMETHING IS VERY WRONG......CROOKS THIEFS THIS PLACE SUCKS!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opensky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 19 in Muskogee
105 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Muskogee
Super 8 Muskogee
#6 of 19 in Muskogee
161 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 19 in Muskogee
26 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskogee
Comfort Inn Muskogee
#9 of 19 in Muskogee
100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Muskogee

Address: 903 S 32nd St, Muskogee, OK 74401-5018
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range: $47 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Muskogee 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Muskogee is conveniently located 2.8 miles southwest of downtown Muskogee. Shopping and dining are nearby. Visit Eagle Crest Golf Course or Three Rivers Museum. Relax in our outdoor pool and enjoy free WiFi in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Muskogee
Muskogee Motel 6
Muskogee Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing