We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like mom use to make”

Amish Country Store
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Muskogee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: A small Cracker Barrel type store with a restaurant and store combined together. Lots of home made fudge, candies and Amish snacks. Home made fried pies, bread, pies, cakes. Cinnamon rolls The restaurant has a full menu with home made rolls, roast beef, chicken fried steak, chicken and dumplings are a favorite. A banquet room is available for large groups
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like mom use to make”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Amish Country Store is one of our favorite places to eat. A great escape from the same old hum drum chain restaurants that are far too plentiful. This place offers great home cooked meals in a nice relaxing "old time country diner" atmosphere that my wife and I just love. Every time we have gone the waitresses and staff have been more than friendly and as an added bonus the store is full of take home goodies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    50
    28
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Oaks, TX
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Barely average and no enthusiasm”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stopped here while passing through the area and thought this would be an interesting place for lunch. It appears this is not actually owned by Amish and that they import their goods. The menu was adequate but the food was skimpy and not that good. I ordered beef stew which was presented as a main course on the menu. The bowl was actually cup size. The waiter was totally uninterested in waiting on us and verged on having an attitude. The apple pie was so so. The prices way too high for what you got.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneStarTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Not good. Not Amish either...”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Got breakfast. Potatoes are deep fried.
Eggs are fresh. Biscuit was microwaved and hard . Sausage gravy from a mix , microwaved and cold in the center. Probably don't get much repeat business here. Relying in traffic from the highway and the 'Amish' sign. Cost 8.00. How sad. I wish I had gone somewhere else. I sure won't come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kendallann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a real Amish business. Don't be fooled !”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

After visiting the Amish country Store, I felt deceived in the fact that there is NO AMISH staff employed there at all. I was expecting amish folks working and selling their wares. Not here. About 30 miles to the north are two amish businesses. One is a Cheese House, the other is the Dutch Pantry. Far better there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank creativetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would go back for sure!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Love this place!! Try the dried green beans and squash on the tables!! The food and service was great too. Much different from IHOP and Denny's and I loved it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SamandMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amish Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Amish Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing