We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average is me being really nice”

Gino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 129 Restaurants in Muskogee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Average is me being really nice”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Gino's is simply mediocre at best. I would honestly just stock up on the bread as it is the only thing that is truly fantastic. After several trips here, my wife and I both decided that this is a poor attempt at Italian food. The service is commendable, but the sauce seems sub-par or from a can at best. At least the food is cheap and the service is good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisS817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I wish we had this place in Louisiana!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Looking through trip advisor, decided yo try Ginos for dinner last night. Was it ever wonderful! My husband and I share a meatball sub and it was delicious!!! The salads were very good&.the salad dressing seemed homemade.

It was so good that we went back for lunch today, splitting manicotti, which came with salad.

The garlic knots were a generous surprise and the best we have ever eaten.

Helpful?
Thank cajunroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muskogee does great Italian”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Owned by a local family of Italian heritage, Gino's does a fine job of serving up delicious neapolitan meals at a reasonable price. I try to eat there often and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trav-lin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wow - Get some of this!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Talk about tasty! We had a great meal at Gino's. looking around the other tables, it looked like the other folks had some pretty good plates of food as well. I had a hard time deciding exactly what to order. The rolls are excellent and plentiful. We had a little mixup on our ceasar salads but it was not really big enough to complain about. If you are looking for Italian, it is here. It is authentic. Great for the family and get togethers of all sizes. It looked family owned and they took pride in what they offered. Dont miss it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Only true Italian restaurant ”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Went here based in reviews from TripAdvisor. It was good for the price and the rolls they give you with dinner were the best.

Helpful?
Thank Mary21171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing