We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff at Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Muskogee
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great Staff at Average Hotel”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel has been the top dog in town for a long time. The staff is excellent but the rooms are showing their age. This is a clean hotel with rates on the very high end for the quality of the stay. I would not hesitate to stay here but if you are looking at bang for your buck, there are other choices in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank texas1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    89
    36
    17
    17
See reviews for
119
69
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

WE needed to pull off highway because of bad weather so it was great to find a hotel that was excellent in all ways. We were able to move on the next day and it was great that we had a stress free evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our stay was quite comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Comfortable beds, good breakfast and ice scrapers for these Texas travelers who weren't expecting ice and snow. Great stay. I highly recommend this Hampton!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel was very clean which was great. However, when I went down to the desk to ask for more towels, she told me she didn't have any "Sorry". What hotel doesn't have enough towels??? Breakfast was okay. The eggs were a little rubbery and the biscuits were hard. The pool was very nice and my kids enjoyed it. Again, NO TOWELS on hand!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keota Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Looks like an older hotel that has been renovated but very well done. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good. They offer a take out breakfast bag if you don't want to eat in. Staff very helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2SheilaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Well, the title really says it all. Had no complaints whatsoever, and the bed was one of the best I've found out of a lot of hotel stays. The only purpose for this sentence is the silly requirement that a review must have 200 characters.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank The_Other_Dr_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Everything was clean. Breakfast was good. I had a great stay and will be back for sure! The staff were very friendly and helped with whatever I needed. I also used the sauna a couple times and was able to enjoy that as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Muskogee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Muskogee
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Muskogee

Property: Hampton Inn Muskogee
Address: 3101 Military Blvd, Muskogee, OK 74401-2290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Muskogee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Muskogee, Oklahoma offers guests free hot breakfasts, wireless internet access and a host of convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Muskogee Hotel Muskogee
Muskogee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing