We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Muskogee
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Just spent a week (6 days, 5 nights) in Muskogee and we stayed at the Hampton Inn. While it is a bit older than a fe of the more recent builds in Muskogee it is still a great place. It was updated in recent years and the lobby and dining room/breakfast area was just remodeled the first week of March 2013. It is very nice. And this is one of the best maintained and clean hotels I have ever visited. It is just great. I have more business coming up in Muskogee and we will go back to the Hampton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 328 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Lobby being renovated now but that didn't stop staff from doing what they do best, caring for customers. The front desk staff, the housekeepers, the breakfast person were helpful and supportive. I stayed a day longer due to the weather and staff was great at making stay as homelike as possible.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Room is very spacious. It is very clean and location is easy to find. Great valuenfor the monye. Breakfast is just right.The hotel was under partial renovation,yet it didn't bother us at all. The room has a fridge and cofee making facilities.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Pelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Highly recommend staying at this Hampton in Muskogee. We paid $99.00, with a hot breakfast, fruit, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, eggs, biscuits, bagels, yogurt, coffee (HOT and GOOD), orange juice, can't remember the rest but well worth it starting @ 6am. Very pleased with the bedding and closely located to the Creek Nation Casino! Don't miss out on this Hampton they treat you right and are very friendly!

Room Tip: Room # 205 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CW2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this Hampton in Muskogee. It is fairly new, clean, very friendly staff, good beds, standard size rooms, good shower, very good hot breakfast. It is on the edge of town, the only 2 restaurants within walking distance are the Saddle Club (next door at Fairfield Inn) and IHOP. There are a lot of restaurants and businesses within a few minutes drive. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJinHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE !!! There were bugs of all sizes and shapes all over the room. It was SO disgusting !! We needed a place to stay late at night on the road. Thought the Hampton Inn, nice and clean etc. Outdated furniture, and Horrid bugs all over the place !! We got our refund but the front desk man Dustin, did not seem surprised at all. Way to to Dustin !! Way below Hampton Inn standards !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskogee, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very clean hotel, friendly staff and above average breafast. Hamton Inn also offers cookies in the lobby during afternoon/evening and grab-bag breakfast if you're in a hurry. Two thumbs up from this hotel-picky traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaceyLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Muskogee
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 19 in Muskogee
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Muskogee

Address: 3101 Military Blvd, Muskogee, OK 74401-2290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range: $93 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Muskogee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Muskogee, Oklahoma offers guests free hot breakfasts, wireless internet access and a host of convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Muskogee Hotel Muskogee
Muskogee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing