We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new hotel needs organization”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Upon arrival I was told I didn't have a reservation. After traveling 8hours I was exhausted.
and just wanted to sleep. Waited while desk clerk took 15 minutes to make a reservation. I finally walked out and went next door to the Hampton. Not once did she show me any
consideration. Customer service training is needed at this hotel. Will never try to stay there again

Room Tip: shop around for better service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank delia74137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 132 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Newest and cleanest property in Muskogee. Convenient location near main highway intersection, with restaurants nearby. Continental breakfast buffet included. Although this is a Marriott property, it doesn't serve Starbucks coffee (like the rest of the city). IHOP shares the same parking lot. I don't always stay in Muskogee, but when I do, I stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowed65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Our family of 4 ended up spending one night at this hotel, which was an unplanned stop. I generally try to do a little research in advance and look for the best rates, but had to call from the road to make this reservation.

The cost for 2 adults, 2 children for 2 double beds was $104.00 and breakfast was included. The breakfast was consistent with most Fairfield Inns (I stay in those on business) and included biscuits, gravy, make your own waffles, cold cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit choices, refrigerated fruit cups, yogurts, premade Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, bagels and pastries. The breakfast attendant was WONDERFUL - the morning we were there, the Toronto Blue Jays baseball team was there and it was crowded, but the breakfast attendant kept everything filled and even offered assistance. She was wonderful - I've forgotton her name.

I know the Fairfield generally caters to more business travelers, but my kids were disappointed with size of the swimming pool - maximum capacity of 13 was printed on the sign and it was small. There were plenty of pool towels available AND the air conditioning was on and working which doesnt usually go hand in hand in most hotels with an indoor pool.

The stairwell was well airconditioned - a huge plus. New carpeting and paint in the hallways - a plus. The rooms were large and had new carpeting, flat screen tv's, microwave and fridge. My complaint was that the bathroom did not seem to have the same overhaul as the rest of the hotel. The shower area just looked old - the caulking needed replaced and the shower walls needed to be washed prior to our stay. The floor under the vanity and around the toilet had also missed a few sweepings. I didn't complain to the front desk because they were busy and because I wasn't completely grossed out (I'm not going to be leaning against the shower walls nor am I going to be under the bathroom vanity area or to the side/back of the toilet and because no hotel is going to be as clean as I keep my home and things just happen).

In short, it's a nice property but could use a little work (bathrooms). If I were in the area again, I would choose this property.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Faulks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This hotel provided a much needed restful, professional environment for a rather stressful business trip! Our group was very impressed by the helpfulness of the staff and the very nice rooms! Sheron

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheronD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Front dest staff was very friendly and welcoming. They made us feel like we were visiting friends or relatives. They greeted us with there names and told us about the hotel and how much we would enjoy our stay. The hotel and the rooms were beautiful. All of the staff was friendly and smiled and spoke when we saw them in the hall. Breakfast was very nice. This is a great hotel and we rate it at the top of our list.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaMiddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

I stayed at this hotel after experiencing car troubles while on the road. I was a bit hesitant at first due to the reviews that I saw on this site. I usually only stay at Marriott properties so I figured I'd give it a try.

From check-in to check-out I was more than pleased with the level of service. The front desk staff was very understanding of my issue, going as far as to find a local auto repair shop that would get the work done at a reasonable rate. My room was very clean; dare I say "immaculate".

I was told that they've been under new management since September. The comments that I read on this site no longer does this place justice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvvalentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Overall, a very pleasant experience at this hotel. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful and very friendly. We arrived around midnight and tried to negotiate a lower rate because of the relatively small number of cars in the parking lot. Although he was not able to reduce the rate, he did everything he could to find a discount that we qualified for. We were still looking for a lower rate, so we left and checked out the budget motel competition in town. Needless to say, after viewing rooms at the Motel 6 and the Super 8, we returned to the Fairfield and checked in.

The room was very nice and clean. The property is only two years old, so it is up-to-date and well appointed. The linens were very comfortable, right down to a nice assortment of pillows. The room also includes an iHome alarm clock iPod dock and a flat panel TV.

Breakfast was on par with the quickstart breakfast at any Holiday Inn Express, and included biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs, and fress made waffles in addition to the usual continental breakfast fare.

Overall, it was a very good experience and I would recommend it to any passers-by to the Muskogee area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskogee
Hampton Inn Muskogee
#3 of 19 in Muskogee
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Muskogee
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 19 in Muskogee
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee

Address: 1650 North 32nd Street, Muskogee, OK 74401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range: $89 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee Hotel Muskogee
Fairfield Inn And Suites Muskogee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing